The "Official" Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A1020, RX-A2020 and RX-A3020 Thread - Page 61 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1801 of 1804 Old 09-22-2014, 04:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jnelson Young View Post
I was referring to your statement that:

They (Yamaha?) do the minimum work every year to introduce new models, and only very, very rarely do a significant redesign. Your typical smartphone has way more processing power than the DSPs in todays AVRs, but to completely change architectures would mean a bigger hardware and software engineering effort than they seem prepared to undertake.

I think all the major brands have the same philosophy. Introducing a new model is an opportunity to reduce the cost of manufacture, even if there are virtually no new features some years.
kriktsemaj99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1802 of 1804 Old 09-28-2014, 07:31 PM
Senior Member
 
loma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I am able to change the input in my receiver from V-Aux to Tuner but cannot find the YNC command or YNCA ircode to do so for CBL/SAT input. Can anyone help? Thanks.
loma is offline  
post #1803 of 1804 Old Yesterday, 05:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 156
^ Which input are you trying to select? CBL/SAT is not the name of an input on these models, they are called AV1, AV2 etc.

Edit: Which model do you have, as I see you also posted the question in the 1900/3900 thread (it's best to post in only one place).

Last edited by kriktsemaj99; Yesterday at 06:15 AM.
kriktsemaj99 is offline  
post #1804 of 1804 Old Yesterday, 06:21 AM
Senior Member
 
loma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriktsemaj99 View Post
^ Which input are you trying to select? CBL/SAT is not the name of an input, they are called AV1, AV2 etc.

Edit: Which model do you have, as I see you also posted the question in the 1900/3900 thread (it's best to post in only one place).
Sorry about the double post. I did a search and this thread came up. It was after I posted that I saw it was not my receiver model. I will therefore respond in the 1900/3900 thread.

Before responding, I will check AV1, AV2 etc.

Thanks.
loma is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha , Yamaha Rx A1020 7 2 Channel Network Aventage Av Receiver , Receivers Amplifiers , Yamaha Rx A2020 9 2 Channel Network Aventage Av Receiver
Gear in this thread - A1020 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off