The "Official" Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A1020, RX-A2020 and RX-A3020 Thread - Page 64 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1891 of 1894 Old 01-22-2015, 06:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
rakstr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: dallas
Posts: 731
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 36
I use the 2 channel version of this on my subs. Don't see that available. There's no problem only using 1 or 2 of 4 YMMV

http://www.monoprice.com/Product?c_i...seq=1&format=2

Quote:
Originally Posted by kerikzb View Post
Got it! been searching and seems like i need a ground lift adaptor so the components don't "fight" over the ground? anyway.. I'll do a search here..

Thanks Nathan!
rakstr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1892 of 1894 Old 01-22-2015, 06:29 PM
Member
 
camroncamera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's been awhile since I've checked into this thread, but I've been really pleased with my Aventage RX-A1020 for the past couple years. We upgraded to Comcast's X1 system last fall, and I'm relieved that the new Comcast remotes will finally control my receiver volume (despite it's otherwise sluggish response).
camroncamera is online now  
post #1893 of 1894 Old Yesterday, 01:30 AM
Member
 
camroncamera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by camroncamera View Post
It's been awhile since I've checked into this thread, but I've been really pleased with my Aventage RX-A1020 for the past couple years. We upgraded to Comcast's X1 system last fall, and I'm relieved that the new Comcast remotes will finally control my receiver volume (despite it's otherwise sluggish response).
I guess I should clarify - the Comcast X1 remote controls the volume of the Yamaha A1020, so long as the Panasonic plasma is turned on and linked to the receiver. After I posted the above, I had to go test whether changing the volume of the receiver with the Comcast remote was possible if the television was turned off, and it turns out, no it's not possible under that condition .
camroncamera is online now  
post #1894 of 1894 Old Today, 03:12 PM
Member
 
jeff2112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For some reason my Ipod no longer plays on my RX-A 1020...it reads and shows all the artists/songs etc..but when you hit play...it just sits there. The ipod works fine with headphones...and I tried a 2nd USB cord and it didn't work either.


Anybody have any ideas?
jeff2112 is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha , Yamaha Rx A1020 7 2 Channel Network Aventage Av Receiver , Receivers Amplifiers , Yamaha Rx A2020 9 2 Channel Network Aventage Av Receiver
Gear in this thread - A1020 by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off