The "Official" Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A1020, RX-A2020 and RX-A3020 Thread - Page 68 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 23Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2011 of 2019 Old 09-30-2016, 04:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
Carter D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: MA
Posts: 672
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 342 Post(s)
Liked: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by krishnikon View Post
I don't see that option in my AVR.

Fortunately, I have a day to return it. Soap opera effect is a deal breaker for me.
Sorry I thought the menus would at least be similar. Maybe consider the Yamaha 10, 20, or 3050 AVRs? or the 2016 10, 20, 3060s. Absolutely the best recievers I've ever owned. Some good deals to be had on the 2015 models. Let us know how you make out.

LG 65 EF 9500,Yamaha 3050,Oppo 203
Directv C61 4K box, Apple TV, SONOS Connect
Triad Bronze Center, Triad Bronze LR-H Atmos, Elan inwall surrounds, Velodyne Subs,
Savant Remote, Harmony Ultimate Home remote
"It ain't 4K if it ain't shot in 4K"
Carter D is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2012 of 2019 Old 09-30-2016, 08:36 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,551
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2370 Post(s)
Liked: 1906
Quote:
Originally Posted by krishnikon View Post
I don't see that option in my AVR.

Fortunately, I have a day to return it. Soap opera effect is a deal breaker for me.
Look it up in the owners manual.
Receiver has nothing to do with your soe.
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2013 of 2019 Old 10-19-2016, 09:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ceh383's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Acton, CA
Posts: 1,425
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 2575
I've got the RX-A2020 and it is working well, no issues with it at all...
My laptop died a few weeks ago and I was forced to buy a new one. When I connect to the AVR using the new laptop all I can access is the standard GUI as described in the manual. With the old laptop, I had access to a menu/text based setup (I had created a shortcut to get there), and it had many, many more options then the standard GUI. For the life of me I can not remember how I got to this setup screen, anyone have an idea?

Yamaha RX-A2020 | Outlaw M-2200 (x5) | Oppo BDP-103 | Sony CDP-CE500 | Dish VIP622
Definitive Technology BP-8060ST : CS-8060HD : PM-1000 | SVS PC12 Plus | PSA S1500
Sharp LC-70C6400U | miniDSP DDRC-88BM | Belkin PureAV (x2)
ceh383 is online now  
 
post #2014 of 2019 Old 10-20-2016, 02:36 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,551
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2370 Post(s)
Liked: 1906
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceh383 View Post
I've got the RX-A2020 and it is working well, no issues with it at all...
My laptop died a few weeks ago and I was forced to buy a new one. When I connect to the AVR using the new laptop all I can access is the standard GUI as described in the manual. With the old laptop, I had access to a menu/text based setup (I had created a shortcut to get there), and it had many, many more options then the standard GUI. For the life of me I can not remember how I got to this setup screen, anyone have an idea?
ex.:
192.168.1.1/setup/
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2015 of 2019 Old 10-20-2016, 11:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ceh383's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Acton, CA
Posts: 1,425
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 2575
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
ex.:
192.168.1.1/setup/
I thought I tried that, perhaps I left off the trailing /
I'll try it when I get home, thanks.

Yamaha RX-A2020 | Outlaw M-2200 (x5) | Oppo BDP-103 | Sony CDP-CE500 | Dish VIP622
Definitive Technology BP-8060ST : CS-8060HD : PM-1000 | SVS PC12 Plus | PSA S1500
Sharp LC-70C6400U | miniDSP DDRC-88BM | Belkin PureAV (x2)
ceh383 is online now  
post #2016 of 2019 Old 10-20-2016, 11:55 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,551
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2370 Post(s)
Liked: 1906
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceh383 View Post
I thought I tried that, perhaps I left off the trailing /
I'll try it when I get home, thanks.
A lot of people forget that but its necessary.
yw
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2017 of 2019 Old 10-21-2016, 08:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ceh383's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Acton, CA
Posts: 1,425
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 2575
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
A lot of people forget that but its necessary.
yw
Well, that worked...thank you...

Yamaha RX-A2020 | Outlaw M-2200 (x5) | Oppo BDP-103 | Sony CDP-CE500 | Dish VIP622
Definitive Technology BP-8060ST : CS-8060HD : PM-1000 | SVS PC12 Plus | PSA S1500
Sharp LC-70C6400U | miniDSP DDRC-88BM | Belkin PureAV (x2)
ceh383 is online now  
post #2018 of 2019 Old 10-21-2016, 08:48 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,551
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2370 Post(s)
Liked: 1906
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceh383 View Post
Well, that worked...thank you...
Good deal.
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2019 of 2019 Old 10-22-2016, 09:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,995
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 636 Post(s)
Liked: 357
The older models were very fussy about the syntax. My 675 doesn't care about the trailing /
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha , Yamaha Rx A1020 7 2 Channel Network Aventage Av Receiver , Receivers Amplifiers , Yamaha Rx A2020 9 2 Channel Network Aventage Av Receiver
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off