TX-NR3010 / 5010 Info - Page 40 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1171 of 1174 Old 01-24-2016, 07:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Luis Gabriel Gerena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Orem, Utah
Posts: 2,963
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Hope there are some owners left here to answer this....anyone has this receiver with a PC as source?
I noticed that using the MAIN monitor out, the receiver will NOT accept a 48Hz resolution only 60Hz. Even if I add the custom resolution in the Nvidia Control Panel and it shows as good, the display will still be showing 60Hz. No matter if I use direct.
Now if use the Monitor SUB output then it works fine and passes 4:4:4 Chroma test and all.

Thanks

Mario Lemieux is GOD!
Go Pens!!!
Aguante Boca!!!
If dolphins are so smart...why do they live in igloos?
Luis Gabriel Gerena is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1172 of 1174 Old 01-25-2016, 06:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
Lost Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: North of the Columbia River
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luis Gabriel Gerena View Post
Hope there are some owners left here to answer this....anyone has this receiver with a PC as source?
I noticed that using the MAIN monitor out, the receiver will NOT accept a 48Hz resolution only 60Hz. Even if I add the custom resolution in the Nvidia Control Panel and it shows as good, the display will still be showing 60Hz. No matter if I use direct.
Now if use the Monitor SUB output then it works fine and passes 4:4:4 Chroma test and all.

Thanks
My main viewing device is a linux based HTPC (running MythTV). My TV does not do 48Hz but it my system happily switches between refresh rates and resolutions depending on the device. This is with a TX-NR5010. In the Nvidia settings I can manually switch refresh rates as well.
Lost Dog is offline  
post #1173 of 1174 Old 01-25-2016, 07:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Luis Gabriel Gerena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Orem, Utah
Posts: 2,963
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lost Dog View Post
My main viewing device is a linux based HTPC (running MythTV). My TV does not do 48Hz but it my system happily switches between refresh rates and resolutions depending on the device. This is with a TX-NR5010. In the Nvidia settings I can manually switch refresh rates as well.
What resolutions are you changing exactly on the HTPC with what refresh rate and are you using Monitor out MAIN?
Also, make sure the TV actually changes because the computer will say is one resolution but the display will still be doing 60Hz instead in my case. My 809 works fine this way but not my 3010.
I just connected to Monitor Sub instead which works fine but I miss the full OSD this way.

Thanks for replying!

Mario Lemieux is GOD!
Go Pens!!!
Aguante Boca!!!
If dolphins are so smart...why do they live in igloos?
Luis Gabriel Gerena is offline  
post #1174 of 1174 Old 04-11-2016, 12:33 PM
Member
 
greddy09sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
How much do you think this receiver is worth today used? I purchased the 500 locally for $700. Do you think that's a fair price?
greddy09sc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off