AVR1912 Pandora "cannot connect" message - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 06-22-2012, 10:32 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
liunam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I have an AVR1912 and could not get Pandora to work on it. Searched the forum and did the network reset, microprocessor reset, and 10-minute disconnect trick but nothing worked. When I select Pandora, the "Authenticating" message appears briefly and then a "cannot connect" message pops up. Internet radio works and Pandora works on my other devices.

I emailed Pandora and they told me to contact Denon and when I called Denon, they told me that it was a Pandora issue since the internet radio option works. The guy at Denon also told me that they are "getting the same error on their test box" so Pandora must be down. I asked to speak to a supervisor since I would not accept his explanation and after a long wait he told me that they will get in touch with Pandora and they will give me a call back. I doubt that they will call me back but I do plan to follow up next week.

Anybody has any other ideas to get this to work? I'd rather not turn on my DVD player and TV just to be able to listen to Pandora.
liunam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 06-22-2012, 12:20 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,325
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1438 Post(s)
Liked: 1608
Not sure what you're expecting if Denon is getting the same issue?

There's a dedicated thread for Denon XX12 Owner's you might also want to check out.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 06-22-2012, 02:23 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
liunam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Not sure what you're expecting if Denon is getting the same issue?
There's a dedicated thread for Denon XX12 Owner's you might also want to check out.

I did not think that it was a Pandora issue because it works on all the other devices (including the BluRay player that is connected on the same router as the Denon).
liunam is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 01-26-2013, 02:22 PM
Member
 
soonerfann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: OKC, OK
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Getting this same error message on both 3312 in my house. Pandora working on a PC on the same network, so I don't believe it is a network issue.
soonerfann is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-26-2013, 05:14 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 23,252
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 247 Post(s)
Liked: 401
Have you done the firmware update that fixes the Pandora connection problem?
http://usa.denon.com/us/news/pages/newsdetails.aspx?newstype=news&newsid=89&year=2012

Afro GT
afrogt is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 1912 Receiver

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off