Denon AVR-2312CI remote prgramming - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 06-30-2012, 10:38 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
MontereyJake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I find it hard to believe that none of my components are compatible with the AVR 2312CI remote. I cannot get any to work following the setup instructions.
Includes Motorola cable box, & LQ B-R player

Any thoughts?
MontereyJake is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 06-30-2012, 12:23 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,806
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 268 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
There are generally multiple codes for each brand .... did you try them all via the procedure listed in the Owner's manual?

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3 of 9 Old 06-30-2012, 03:23 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
MontereyJake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
jdsmoothie "There are generally multiple codes for each brand .... did you try them all via the procedure listed in the Owner's manual?"

Yup, but I'm not sure I'm doing it correctly. The instructions say to
1) push input: I've tried the button dedicated to e.g. the TV, and I've tried it pushing the Input Selection 1st;
2) hold "On" button for 3 sec.: which ON button? I 've tried the red upper right AVR ON, the Stand-by, and the dedicated e.g. TV button;
3) Enter the code:seems straight forward;
4) Push a function for the component such as ON: so I've tried the AVR ON after re-pushing the dedicated component button.

The TV, Samsung LED, and LQ Blu-ray are pretty new - .5 & 2.5 years respectively.

Thanks for any further clarification on the correct buttons.
MontereyJake is offline  
post #4 of 9 Old 06-30-2012, 03:35 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,806
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 268 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
The below picture of the remote control on p. 120 shows the Zone/Device | button to press/hold ....

214

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5 of 9 Old 06-30-2012, 04:19 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
MontereyJake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks JD, got the remote programed.
Next I'll tackle the zone2 remote speakers solution.
Really appreciate your help, guess I'll keep it after all (well the thought crossed my mind B4 my son suggested this forum).
MontereyJake is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 06-30-2012, 04:52 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 22,716
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 348
LQ Blu Ray player? You typed that twice now. Did you mean LG?

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 06-30-2012, 05:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Stilly77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

The below picture of the remote control on p. 120 shows the Zone/Device | button to press/hold ....
214

That is where I got confused with the 3312 remote when setting up the AVR.

I kept hitting the upper "I" button and never seen the 2 flashes.

I read the book and saw it was exactly as you posted above.

I was too used to my Pioneer remote, where you select your source and use the upper button to turn on and off the source.
Stilly77 is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 07-01-2012, 06:45 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
MontereyJake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, LG. Just got a bit frustrated I guess. It is all set up now.
MontereyJake is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 07-01-2012, 06:48 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
MontereyJake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Following the setup wizard led to my confusion. Set-up wizard did not make clear which buttons. To make matters worse, the CD the manual came on does not load. I've since downloaded it on-line.
MontereyJake is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 2312ci Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off