Marantz SR7007 AV Receiver Owner's Thread - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 1064 Old 04-07-2013, 02:56 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Not each time no ... rather just do it once and leave them in those positions permanently.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 1064 Old 04-07-2013, 03:19 PM
Member
 
amairphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
theyre also off on the surround right speaker. I manually changed them to the correct distances however.
amairphoto is offline  
post #453 of 1064 Old 04-07-2013, 04:01 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
You choice, however, as noted they should be spot on, so something in the setup is not correct ... likely speaker positioning ... as longer distances means it's taking the signal longer to get to the mic.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #454 of 1064 Old 04-07-2013, 04:07 PM
Member
 
amairphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
For the bass settings in set up, would i put LFE or LFE and Main

I use the Neutrik sensor on my sub which runs in where i put the fron tL and R speaker cables
amairphoto is offline  
post #455 of 1064 Old 04-07-2013, 04:29 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
If you will be leaving the FL/FR speakers set to LARGE and still want the sub to play the lower frequencies sent to the FL/FR speakers, then you would use LFE+Main (aka "double bass"). Also note that the "sensor" are likely interfering with the signal which is why it's being delayed so best to leave the speaker distance settings alone.

Edit: I see in reading the REL T5 Owner manual that the Neutrik connector actually passes the full range FL/FR signal to the sub so setting the sub setting to LFE+Main would not be required. See my additional post below.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #456 of 1064 Old 04-07-2013, 04:51 PM
Member
 
amairphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
oh i see. thank you
amairphoto is offline  
post #457 of 1064 Old 04-07-2013, 04:56 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
I would also suggest removing the Neutrik connector and EQing the sub using Audyssey to see how that compares to your current configuration. If you choose to continue using the Nuetrik connector, as it already allows the sub to receive the same FL/FR full range signal from the AVR, try alternating between the LFE and LFE+Main setting to see which you prefer.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #458 of 1064 Old 04-08-2013, 12:05 PM
Member
 
Mitchgtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When the last firmware update came out, I tried to update and I'm pretty sure I saw a message that it wasn't successful, but when I retried it seemed as if the AVR thought it had the most recent FW.

My problem is that prior to the update (or failed update, I'm not certain) I had no problems, but now my Cable box will cut out the video every now and then (audio isn't lost).

My TV is a rear projection LCD older 60" Sony with only one DVI connection on the back, so I don't have the opportunity to run a separate HDMI to the TV as suggested in a previous post.
Prior to this firmware fiasco, I had no problems running the HDMI Out (1) to the TV with a HDMI to DVI cable.

Anyone have any ideas, I bought this AVR to eliminate HDMI switching problems which it did beautifully until the "upgrade"

Thanks...

I have a Toshiba HD-DVD player and the Samsung Blu-Ray player. The winner of the format war is Me!
Mitchgtz is offline  
post #459 of 1064 Old 04-08-2013, 05:13 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Yup. More than likely your cable box recently got a new firmware update which has been known to introduce HDMI handshake issues. Try a component/optical connection to the AVR instead.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #460 of 1064 Old 04-10-2013, 09:30 PM
Member
 
amairphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I watched This Is It last night on blu ray, and man the sound was so amazing through this receiver. Everything sounded beautiful.
and btw jdsmooithie i listened with Audyssey on smile.gif
seems with movies Audyssey works better for me than in music playback.
amairphoto is offline  
post #461 of 1064 Old 04-11-2013, 07:04 AM
Member
 
tjayl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for some feedback from marantz owners to see if their receivers would work for a somewhat unique situation.

I'm putting together a whole house system for my mother in law that includes a 5.1 system in the TV room and 4 other speakers in various other rooms in the condo.

She wants the ability to watch a movie with only the 5.1 speakers active, or put on music or the TV news and have all speakers active so she can move room to room and still hear it.

The sources will be all digital, which is where I'm running into issues with zone 2.

Since receivers in her budget only can have analog inputs for zone 2, I'd thought of using the multi channel stereo setting as a way around th problem. Basically for music or the news, I'd set it up with multi channel stereo. I could then use the back surround channel pre outs to an external multi channel amp and that should get sound to the speakers in the other rooms.

My question is when it comes to movies, can you force it to only be 5.1? I believe the receiver would think there are 7 speakers connected for surround since I'm running out from the back surround pre outs. I don't want these used when just watching a movie. Is it possible to force 5.1 if 7 speakers are connected?

Sorry if my scenario isn't clear. I can't figure a better way to explain it.
tjayl is offline  
post #462 of 1064 Old 04-11-2013, 05:32 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Why the 7007 and not a lower level model? Another problem is that you cannot run Audyssey on the 5.1 setup and then add the additional speakers without Audyssey shutting down until the new speakers are EQ'd. You would be much better served simply connecting an analog cable from the digital sources to the AVR noting that internet radio, Airplay, Pandora, and USB all go to Zone 2.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #463 of 1064 Old 04-12-2013, 06:45 AM
Member
 
tjayl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Why the 7007 and not a lower level model? Another problem is that you cannot run Audyssey on the 5.1 setup and then add the additional speakers without Audyssey shutting down until the new speakers are EQ'd. You would be much better served simply connecting an analog cable from the digital sources to the AVR noting that internet radio, Airplay, Pandora, and USB all go to Zone 2.
Thanks for the reply. I am planning on a 5007, I just wasn't getting any feedback in that thread and figured it would be common between marantz models so I came here.
That's a bummer about audyssey. Her room is less than ideal (set up by the decorator with how it looks in mind, not how to make audio sound best). I'm going to have to explore a way to turn on and off the power amp for the other speakers.
I guess that brings up another question though...If I run audyssey with the external power amp off, and then power it on for music with the receiver on all channel stereo, the settings are turned off. When I go back to 5.1 with the external amp off, would Audyssey turn back on?
I can run an analog cable from her cable box so she can watch the news with sound to all rooms using zone 2. Unfortunately for music I plan to have her cds imported to iTunes on a mac mini. The mini doesn't have analog output. I suppose it could be set up for airplay for music though. I'm trying to keep it simple, with everything controlled by a harmony link and her iPad so it'll be press one button and it sets it up correctly.
tjayl is offline  
post #464 of 1064 Old 04-12-2013, 12:19 PM
Member
 
smg002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NY
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dynamic equalizer and home theater equalizer: should I leave both of these off?
Audyssey calibration is complete.
Thanks.


Phil
smg002 is offline  
post #465 of 1064 Old 04-12-2013, 01:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 7,430
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 621 Post(s)
Liked: 470
Dyn EQ is often left on: it increases the soundlevel of the lowest and highest frequencies to compensate for how our hearing sensitivity falls off when listening to volume levels below reference. It has a variety of settings.

Home Theater EQ can be used to compensate for the high frequency enhancement that's present in most movie soundtracks when you're not using Audyssey. The equalization curve used by the "Audyssey" (movie) equalization setting does the equivalent, while the equalization curve used by the "Audyssey Flat" (music) equalization setting does not roll off the high frequencies.

Selden

Marantz SR7009/7.1.4/FH+TM/DefTech PM1000/LCR+TM amped
Selden Ball is online now  
post #466 of 1064 Old 04-13-2013, 04:19 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Quote:
Originally Posted by smg002 View Post

Dynamic equalizer and home theater equalizer: should I leave both of these off?
Audyssey calibration is complete.
Thanks.


Phil

To add to Selden's post ...... Dyn EQ on all the time for all sources .... setting Reference Level Offset to 10db for TV/music sources to enhance center channel dialog leaving Home Theater equalizer OFF. Note however, that the setup is yours, so experiment to determine which settings you prefer the best. smile.gif

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #467 of 1064 Old 04-13-2013, 04:37 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjayl View Post

Thanks for the reply. I am planning on a 5007, I just wasn't getting any feedback in that thread and figured it would be common between marantz models so I came here.
That's a bummer about audyssey. Her room is less than ideal (set up by the decorator with how it looks in mind, not how to make audio sound best). I'm going to have to explore a way to turn on and off the power amp for the other speakers.
I guess that brings up another question though...If I run audyssey with the external power amp off, and then power it on for music with the receiver on all channel stereo, the settings are turned off. When I go back to 5.1 with the external amp off, would Audyssey turn back on?
I can run an analog cable from her cable box so she can watch the news with sound to all rooms using zone 2. Unfortunately for music I plan to have her cds imported to iTunes on a mac mini. The mini doesn't have analog output. I suppose it could be set up for airplay for music though. I'm trying to keep it simple, with everything controlled by a harmony link and her iPad so it'll be press one button and it sets it up correctly.

If she only plans on low background music when playing audio to all rooms, another option would be using the Amp Assign "Front B" connection by connecting the additional speakers to an impedance matching speaker selector (see below) and then connecting the speaker selector to the Surr Back/Assignable speaker posts (ie. no external amp required). You would run Audyssey on the 5.1 setup only with the Front Speaker setting (p. 123 OM) set to "A" and then when audio throughout the house is desired set the Front Speaker setting to "A+B" although the Audyssey message would likely appear in this instance. This configuration would allow any audio (HDMI or otherwise) to play to all speakers. Also, as critical listening is not likely a requirement for her, not likely an issue if for some reason Audyssey cannot be run at all. Are these 4 sets of speaker pairs, 4 single speakers with "stereo" connections, or 4 speakers with "mono" connections as the signal from the AVR would be stereo?

http://www.amazon.com/OSD-Audio-ISS4-Impedance-Protection/dp/B001DW6MWE <--- if using individual volume control switches in each room

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009GUQZ9U/ref=pd_lpo_k2_dp_sr_3?pf_rd_p=1532201582&pf_rd_s=lpo-top-stripe-1&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B001DW6MWE&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=0DYA5N17SZ3PQGAVBKYF <--- if not using volume control switches in each room

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #468 of 1064 Old 04-13-2013, 07:53 AM
Member
 
LX200GPS12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: London (the big one)
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have looked in the owner's manual and, unless I'm going blind, I cannot see anything about storing FM radio stations. Is this a secret or an omission?
LX200GPS12 is offline  
post #469 of 1064 Old 04-13-2013, 07:59 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Presetting broadcast stations (p. 49 USA manual).

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #470 of 1064 Old 04-13-2013, 08:38 AM
Member
 
tjayl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

If she only plans on low background music when playing audio to all rooms, another option would be using the Amp Assign "Front B" connection by connecting the additional speakers to an impedance matching speaker selector (see below) and then connecting the speaker selector to the Surr Back/Assignable speaker posts (ie. no external amp required). You would run Audyssey on the 5.1 setup only with the Front Speaker setting (p. 123 OM) set to "A" and then when audio throughout the house is desired set the Front Speaker setting to "A+B" although the Audyssey message would likely appear in this instance. This configuration would allow any audio (HDMI or otherwise) to play to all speakers. Also, as critical listening is not likely a requirement for her, not likely an issue if for some reason Audyssey cannot be run at all. Are these 4 sets of speaker pairs, 4 single speakers with "stereo" connections, or 4 speakers with "mono" connections as the signal from the AVR would be stereo?

http://www.amazon.com/OSD-Audio-ISS4-Impedance-Protection/dp/B001DW6MWE <--- if using individual volume control switches in each room

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009GUQZ9U/ref=pd_lpo_k2_dp_sr_3?pf_rd_p=1532201582&pf_rd_s=lpo-top-stripe-1&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B001DW6MWE&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=0DYA5N17SZ3PQGAVBKYF <--- if not using volume control switches in each room

Thanks for the tips! Looks like it shouldn't be too hard to get running.
tjayl is offline  
post #471 of 1064 Old 04-13-2013, 10:43 AM
Member
 
LX200GPS12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: London (the big one)
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Presetting broadcast stations (p. 49 USA manual).

Apologies. I think I was distracted by the HD radio stations title on that page. Thanks.
LX200GPS12 is offline  
post #472 of 1064 Old 04-13-2013, 01:50 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Note that the HD Tuner simply tunes in either a digital FM signal (if close enough to the station) or the analog FM signal.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #473 of 1064 Old 04-13-2013, 04:42 PM
Member
 
amairphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Im giving some serious thought into going 7.2, i have 5.1 now so was wondering anyone here made the jump and is it really worth it?
amairphoto is offline  
post #474 of 1064 Old 04-13-2013, 05:08 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Adding a 2nd subwoofer to smooth out the bass is likely more beneficial then adding 2 additional speakers, although note that with the 7007 the 2 additional speakers can be used as either Front Wide, Front Height, or rear surround. Audyssey recommends the most important priority in that order (ie. rear surround has lowest priority).

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #475 of 1064 Old 04-14-2013, 11:17 AM
Newbie
 
scott522's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anyone tell me how to do a network reset on an SR7007? I attempted to download a firmware update but it erred out and now my receiver is stuck in an update retry loop. The microprocessor reset did not resolve the problem. I've also tried unplugging the unit and connecting directly to my modem without success. I've heard that resetting the network card can resolve the issue, but I'm not sure what the procedure is. Any help would be appreciated.
scott522 is offline  
post #476 of 1064 Old 04-14-2013, 11:33 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,080
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1796 Post(s)
Liked: 1704
Network Reset
Press/hold the Movie/Music buttons while powering on the AVR. You can also try setting Network Standby to OFF.




And if still no joy, you may also want to consider trying the USB update.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1420942/marantz-sr7007-av-receiver-owners-thread/400_100#post_23116093

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #477 of 1064 Old 04-14-2013, 02:18 PM
Newbie
 
scott522's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Perfect, thanks. That resolved the update retry loop. I'll give the USB update a try.
scott522 is offline  
post #478 of 1064 Old 04-23-2013, 01:13 PM
Member
 
amairphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
What should my center channel crossover frequency be set at guys?
amairphoto is offline  
post #479 of 1064 Old 04-23-2013, 01:28 PM
Member
 
amairphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Adding a 2nd subwoofer to smooth out the bass is likely more beneficial then adding 2 additional speakers, although note that with the 7007 the 2 additional speakers can be used as either Front Wide, Front Height, or rear surround. Audyssey recommends the most important priority in that order (ie. rear surround has lowest priority).

so here we can see where i have two pre wired areas for speakers, would this be considered front high or front wide?

amairphoto is offline  
post #480 of 1064 Old 04-23-2013, 04:46 PM
Member
 
FrankTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: League City, Texas
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have mine as high's
FrankTR is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Marantz Sr7007 Home Theater Av Receiver
Gear in this thread - Sr7007 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off