Help with Rotel RB-1070 Power Amplifier Stopped working. - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2012, 07:39 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
MikePrater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It powers up but has no audio. Is there a fatal with this model?
MikePrater is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-31-2012, 10:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
shivaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: So. California
Posts: 1,024
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 292 Post(s)
Liked: 184
Rotel amps have fuses inside. To take a look, unplug the unit and let it sit for awhile to ensure that the capacitors have time to discharge. I have read that one can get a shock if they have not. Take off the screws and take the top off. Look for the fuses and pull them and see if any have blown. Replacements can be bought at radio shack for a few bucks. I have done this with my RB991 without problems. If its not the fuses, you will have to have someone look at it.
Regards
shivaji is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
taboola here
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off