Help with Rotel RB-1070 Power Amplifier Stopped working. - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-31-2012, 08:39 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
MikePrater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It powers up but has no audio. Is there a fatal with this model?
MikePrater is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-31-2012, 11:50 AM
Senior Member
 
shivaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Rotel amps have fuses inside. To take a look, unplug the unit and let it sit for awhile to ensure that the capacitors have time to discharge. I have read that one can get a shock if they have not. Take off the screws and take the top off. Look for the fuses and pull them and see if any have blown. Replacements can be bought at radio shack for a few bucks. I have done this with my RB991 without problems. If its not the fuses, you will have to have someone look at it.
Regards
shivaji is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off