Room2 output troubleshooting - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-20-2012, 12:00 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
hardcorecamraman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I hope this is the right area to post this!
I had a Sherwood Newcastle r-965(yeah I know it's a bit of a dinosaur) but I am adding a second tv to my basement and for the life of me I can only get audio on the tv. I figured I would try this setup before making the connection throug the wall.
Does anyone have ANY IDEA what I might be missing? I followed the manual as it states and nothing.. Just audio!

Help is much appreciated!

Thanks
hardcorecamraman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-21-2012, 04:52 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,734
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2097 Post(s)
Liked: 1771
How are you connecting the Sherwood Room 2 audio to the 2nd TV? Are you using a 2nd set of speakers connected to the Surround Back speaker posts or optical/analog out connected directly to the TV?

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-04-2012, 02:11 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
hardcorecamraman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Whoops, it's an 865 not 965. I am connecting it via the room 2 output. Unfortunately it's not digital but I can't seem to get any video only audio. I did manage to get video through video 1 out but am now trying to figure out if i can get away with splitting component out(from monitor out) just using a splitter and not amp. Any thoughts? Biggest problem if the bar area is across the room so I need to get a ir blaster of some sort.
hardcorecamraman is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off