DENON 1613 noise or feedback? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 11 Old 08-27-2012, 09:53 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I am new to ths site and currently have started my own small business, in the home theater field.
Last week I installed a Denon AVR1613 my customer just called with an audio issue that sounds like a static heart beat sound that comes and goes intermitantly... I had her switch to a different source an was able to get the same sound. So my thinking is that its the AVR making this issue? Its all hdmi connectiions and without a network connection right now.
Any advice or exerience with some feedback ?

Thanks
Rob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 08-28-2012, 03:54 AM
585-645-1006

Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Quoted: 1435 Post(s)
Liked: 1608
Welcome to AVS Forum.

Is the AVR connected to a surge protector? Does the issue occur with the Tuner selected as well? Did you run AUTO SETUP (Audyssey)?

Also, many of the current model AVRs generally have their own Owner's thread to discuss issues and such. The Denon AVRs are grouped into single threads, both last year's XX12 models and this year's XX13 models both which are linked in my sig. Review posts #1-6 in each thread for more helpful information.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
post #3 of 11 Old 08-29-2012, 09:04 AM - Thread Starter