rx-v871 receiver volume zone 2 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-26-2012, 03:46 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
yamaha yakuza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
the volume in Zone 2 is "fixed." Hence, I can't adjust it. How do I unfix it?
yamaha yakuza is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-26-2012, 04:04 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,434
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3749 Post(s)
Liked: 2185
Unless it's a setting that can be changed from fixed to variable, adjust the volume on the external amp or upgrade to a higher level model with variable Zone 2 volume adjustment.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 09-26-2012, 04:28 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
yamaha yakuza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
this is a new problem. It wasn't occurring previously.
yamaha yakuza is offline  
 

Tags
Yamaha Rx V871 Receiver
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off