Marantz SR5007 Owner's Thread - Page 19 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 946 Old 04-06-2013, 05:22 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 1345
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsims89 View Post

I just purchased this receiver, excellent buy so far. I'm just concerned about something that I have been noticing since I installed it. I get the most random pop noise from a speaker at the most random times. I never noticed anything like this with the sr5004. It almost sounds like the sound when you switch inputs on the receiver, except it is coming from the speaker. It doesn't happen often at all, like once every hour or so. I did the basics like check all the wiring and connections to make sure everything is in place properly. Just a little concerned because my home theater is quite new and expensive. Any thoughts? Is this receiver related? Thanks

Edit: the pop isn't loud, just kind of like a static sounding pop.

Troubleshoot more to determine if the issue is speaker related or AVR related and take action accordingly (ie. replace the defective item).

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 946 Old 04-06-2013, 07:33 AM
Member
 
pagan97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Not as familiar with this as it is not a feature on Denon AVRs, so give it a try and see whether it works for you. The "state you want remembered" simply means to select your favorite State (eg. mine is Florida) ....... kidding smile.gif, the state you want remembered is your current configuration.

Gotcha:). Haha, thatmakes sense! Anyways, I was able to clear this by changing my network setting from always on to off in standby, shutting unit off, turning on-and BAM! All clear! no need for a reset, luckily. I immediately saved my config file (just in case!). Thanks again for all the help.
pagan97 is offline  
post #543 of 946 Old 04-06-2013, 10:21 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 1345
Glad to hear it was relatively painless for you then. smile.gif

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #544 of 946 Old 04-06-2013, 11:01 AM
Member
 
rsims89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Troubleshoot more to determine if the issue is speaker related or AVR related and take action accordingly (ie. replace the defective item).
What kind of troubleshooting would you do?
rsims89 is offline  
post #545 of 946 Old 04-06-2013, 11:10 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 1345
If the noise is only coming from a specific speaker then try swapping that speaker to another post as well as swapping another speaker to that problem post to determine if the noise follows the speaker (ie. speaker related) or remains with the speaker post (ie. AVR related).

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #546 of 946 Old 04-06-2013, 06:28 PM
Newbie
 
Antitogether's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Would I be able to loop the front pre-out to the front channel inputs with the equalizer for Bose 901 spearkers? Or would I just need to run the speakers off a separate power amp?
Antitogether is offline  
post #547 of 946 Old 04-07-2013, 02:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 6,464
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 328
You'll need a separate amp. Electrically, the "pre-outs" are after all the inputs.

And you should consider upgrading the speakers. As with Monster, most of the expense in Bose speakers goes to pay for their advertising and to their bottom line, not to pay for the quality of design or construction.

Selden
Selden Ball is offline  
post #548 of 946 Old 04-09-2013, 08:45 AM
Member
 
tjayl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for some feedback from 5007 owners to see if the receiver would work for a somewhat unique situation.

I'm putting together a whole house system for my mother in law that includes a 5.1 system in the TV room and 4 other speakers in various other rooms in the condo.

She wants the ability to watch a movie with only the 5.1 speakers active, or put on music or the TV news and have all speakers active so she can move room to room and still hear it.

The sources will be all digital, which is where I'm running into issues with zone 2.

Since receivers in her budget only can have analog inputs for zone 2, I'd thought of using the multi channel stereo setting as a way around th problem. Basically for music or the news, I'd set it up with multi channel stereo. I could then use the extra surround channel pre outs to an external multi channel amp and that should get sound to all speakers.

My question is when it comes to movies, can you force it to only be 5.1? The processor would detect speakers in the auto mode, but I don't want to use them. Is it possible to force 5.1 if 7 speakers are connected?
tjayl is offline  
post #549 of 946 Old 04-19-2013, 09:33 AM
Member
 
weatherfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New Marantz owner here, have been a Yamaha customer for years and years. Once I updated to Paradigm speakers I felt the Yammy to be to bright so I switched to SR5007. So far I am only impressed with the video up scaling and not the audio quality. However, I am having trouble finding where I can switch audio modes (dolby digital, DTS, NEO, etc.). With the Yamaha's this was on the remote as separate buttons, but I can't find this on the simple Marantz remote. I also scanned through the setup menu but could not find it either. Right now everything is decoding in PCM 48khz, but I need more punch if you know what I mean. Also, when I hold down the movie or music buttons I only get two choices, stereo or virtual. Any help would be appreciated. I have two weeks to return it, and I am wondering if that is the best bet for my sound preferences.

Thanks
weatherfox is offline  
post #550 of 946 Old 04-21-2013, 03:35 PM
Member
 
dta721's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I thought similar questions have been asked in Denon AVR XX13 thread, and batpig provided an answer:

http://batpigworld.com/wp/?p=150

(You'll find the Denon/Marantz design share similar, if not the same features with respect to this surround modes)
dta721 is offline  
post #551 of 946 Old 04-21-2013, 05:12 PM
Member
 
CubicleCrusher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
According to the article, you have to press-and-hold one of the color coded buttons:

If you press any of these buttons once, it will recall the last surround mode used with that button. If you want to change the surround mode associated with that button, press and hold it for a couple of seconds and a list will appear on your screen:

My NR1402 has a different remote, but once I got my Marantz and my speakers configured the way I like it - I love the sound. I wish I had a SR - when my receiver grows up it wants to be like yours. smile.gif

EDIT:
I see that you are only getting "Stereo or Virtual" surround modes - this is similar to how my NR1402 works. I'm not sure about other options.
CubicleCrusher is offline  
post #552 of 946 Old 04-21-2013, 07:55 PM
Member
 
sven1olaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by weatherfox View Post

New Marantz owner here, have been a Yamaha customer for years and years. Once I updated to Paradigm speakers I felt the Yammy to be to bright so I switched to SR5007. So far I am only impressed with the video up scaling and not the audio quality. However, I am having trouble finding where I can switch audio modes (dolby digital, DTS, NEO, etc.). With the Yamaha's this was on the remote as separate buttons, but I can't find this on the simple Marantz remote. I also scanned through the setup menu but could not find it either. Right now everything is decoding in PCM 48khz, but I need more punch if you know what I mean. Also, when I hold down the movie or music buttons I only get two choices, stereo or virtual. Any help would be appreciated. I have two weeks to return it, and I am wondering if that is the best bet for my sound preferences.

Thanks

how is your source connected to the 5007? And how are your speakers connected to your 5007?

Stereo is obviously for 2 channel, stereo audio only type material. And if your only other option is virtual, it seems like the receiver is only seeing your front left and right speakers.

Did you run the audyssey auto cal? Does the receiver recognize your surround speakers?

Is the issue with your source only outputting the pcm?

Just some questions that i would start with.

"Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition mediocre minds..." A. Einstein
sven1olaf is offline  
post #553 of 946 Old 04-22-2013, 09:39 AM
Member
 
weatherfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok i am understanding this now. I only run a 2.1 setup, so the receiver will only allow me to select certian options. I was confused because the Yamaha had many more options to choose from with the same setup. Also, oddly my Marantz app on my phone allows me to choose options that were not there when I press and hold the "movie" or "music" option. That to me, is odd.
weatherfox is offline  
post #554 of 946 Old 04-25-2013, 09:25 PM
Member
 
uhmeebuh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone else had a problem with their SR5007 where you get no audio through HDMI?

About a week ago I stopped getting audio through my AppleTV and PS3. I troubleshot everything and checked every setting with no luck.

I finally tried to reset the unit and just unplugged it...and it worked! I was happy it worked but the last two days have required me to do it each day to get audio.

My unit is less than a month old and this is NOT a comforting signal on the overall quality.

Any advice is helpful!
uhmeebuh is offline  
post #555 of 946 Old 04-26-2013, 08:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
jh901's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 68
What is the best price these days on an SR5007 from an authorized dealer?

Also, what distinguishes the SR5007 from the Denon AVR-2313CI in a 5.1 HT aside from the amp power and the pre-amp outs (on the Marantz)?

HT 3.1: Panny BDT 220 | 60" Panny VT60 | Marantz AV7005 | Focal CMS50 (L/R), CMS40 & CMS Sub

Stereo system: Cary Audio 306 SACD Pro | Cary Audio SLP-05 tube line level | Cary Audio SA-200.2 | Focal Diablo Utopia III
jh901 is offline  
post #556 of 946 Old 04-26-2013, 03:21 PM
Member
 
pagan97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by uhmeebuh View Post

Has anyone else had a problem with their SR5007 where you get no audio through HDMI?

About a week ago I stopped getting audio through my AppleTV and PS3. I troubleshot everything and checked every setting with no luck.

I finally tried to reset the unit and just unplugged it...and it worked! I was happy it worked but the last two days have required me to do it each day to get audio.

My unit is less than a month old and this is NOT a comforting signal on the overall quality.

Any advice is helpful!

Return it. Thats not right.
pagan97 is offline  
post #557 of 946 Old 04-26-2013, 03:22 PM
Member
 
pagan97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by jh901 View Post

What is the best price these days on an SR5007 from an authorized dealer?

Also, what distinguishes the SR5007 from the Denon AVR-2313CI in a 5.1 HT aside from the amp power and the pre-amp outs (on the Marantz)?

$849...... Still! You can grab it for less as a refurb or thru an unauth dealer, but I wouldn't recommend either.
pagan97 is offline  
post #558 of 946 Old 04-26-2013, 03:34 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 1345
Quote:
Originally Posted by uhmeebuh View Post

Has anyone else had a problem with their SR5007 where you get no audio through HDMI?

About a week ago I stopped getting audio through my AppleTV and PS3. I troubleshot everything and checked every setting with no luck.

I finally tried to reset the unit and just unplugged it...and it worked! I was happy it worked but the last two days have required me to do it each day to get audio.

My unit is less than a month old and this is NOT a comforting signal on the overall quality.

Any advice is helpful!

You can try resetting the microprocessor (p. 154 OM) and ensure the HDI cables are securely connected. You may also want to try replacing the HDMI cables.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #559 of 946 Old 04-26-2013, 03:51 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 1345
Quote:
Originally Posted by jh901 View Post

What is the best price these days on an SR5007 from an authorized dealer?

Also, what distinguishes the SR5007 from the Denon AVR-2313CI in a 5.1 HT aside from the amp power and the pre-amp outs (on the Marantz)?

The 5007 is more line with the 2113CI with the 2313CI more in line with the 6007. The 2313CI offers a 2nd HDMI monitor output, DSX Front Height/Wides, Zone 2 (HPF, bass, treble, stereo/mono), analog audio output, and DSD over HDMI.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #560 of 946 Old 04-26-2013, 06:29 PM
Member
 
uhmeebuh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'd like to but magnolia has a 15 day return policy so I'm SOL being on day 25. Anyone have luck with a retun after the 15 day period?

I've swapped out HDMI cables with no change. Since its happening to 2 devices (apple tv and PS3) I don't think it's the cables.

It seems like a setting is off and audio isn't being passed through.

I'm really bummed my brand new, expensive (for me) receiver is doing this. It worked perfectly for the first two weeks.

Ill have to call Marantz for service which I understand is NOT helpful.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pagan97 View Post

Return it. Thats not right.
uhmeebuh is offline  
post #561 of 946 Old 04-26-2013, 10:37 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 1345
^^
Are you a Reward Zone member?

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Returns-Refunds/Return-%26-Exchange-Policy/pcmcat260800050014.c?id=pcmcat260800050014

Generally the solution with a PS3 is to set the "Deep Color Output" to OFF.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #562 of 946 Old 04-27-2013, 12:16 PM
Member
 
uhmeebuh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes - I'm a rewardzone member but these were purchased through a separate Magnolia store instead of BB so my membership can't be used.

I reset it last night and noticed one of the setting changed: HDMI Control > Off. This seems to have fixed it. WhenI turned it on again the audio dropped out. And it seems to be fine this morning! Fingers crossed....
uhmeebuh is offline  
post #563 of 946 Old 04-28-2013, 09:03 PM
Member
 
sven1olaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
What do you guys think of the mdax Decompression?

Is it good for AAC/mp3?

How about apple lossless?

Thanks

"Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition mediocre minds..." A. Einstein
sven1olaf is offline  
post #564 of 946 Old 04-29-2013, 09:37 PM
Newbie
 
jpfrazer77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question for ya...

I have the Marantz SR5007 and I am trying to set up the optimal cross-over frequencies. Here is my set-up:

2 x Klipsch WF-35's (espresso)
1 x Klipsch WC-24 (espresso)
1 x Klipsch 308 subwoofer (it is wireless placed in rear corner of room)

I have the speakers set to "small" - now I just want to know what the right cross-over frequencies should be?

Thanks in advance for the help!
jpfrazer77 is offline  
post #565 of 946 Old 04-29-2013, 09:42 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 22,826
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 353
What settings did Audyssey give you when you ran it?


klipsch post these specs for the wf-35
FREQUENCY RESPONSE: 45Hz-20kHz +/-3dB

And for the WC-24
FREQUENCY RESPONSE: 85Hz-23kHz +/-3dB

After running Audyssey I'd probably set the towers to 70-80hz and center at 100hz.

don't know anything about the sub.

Afro GT
afrogt is online now  
post #566 of 946 Old 04-29-2013, 09:58 PM
Newbie
 
jpfrazer77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When I ran Audyssey - for some reason the sound was not as strong as I wanted/expected it to be. So, i read everything I could and made manual settings as follows:


Subwoofer:
Subwoofer Mode: LFE
LPF for FFE = 120Hz


Front Speakers:
Crossover = Individual
Front = 100Hz
Center = 120Hz
jpfrazer77 is offline  
post #567 of 946 Old 04-30-2013, 01:59 PM
Member
 
CubicleCrusher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Those crossovers seem a little high to me. If you trust your sub, couldn't you knock them down a few notches and let the sub handle the low-end?
EDIT: Ignore what I said about sub-trust and it's effect on cross-overs. Just let your ears guide you.

Say: LPF for LFE = 80; Front = 80; Center = 100?

In the end, pick what your ears like and what works best with the media you are playing. If you toy with them enough you'll learn what effect they have on the sound and you'll have the confidence to adjust them to suit your moment.

Note: this is coming from a guy (me) who is still toying with crossover frequencies himself; and who has found that lower crossovers are preferred for music whereas higher crossovers are preferred for movies - but who really hasn't completely made up his mind! biggrin.gif
CubicleCrusher is offline  
post #568 of 946 Old 04-30-2013, 04:59 PM
Newbie
 
jpfrazer77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Crusher! I am still playing with them too.

Another quick question, I am thinking about getting another subwoofer. Does the 5007 support running two subwoofers?
jpfrazer77 is offline  
post #569 of 946 Old 04-30-2013, 05:16 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 1345
Any AVR with at least one sub pre-out supports multiple subs by simply adding one or more RCA "Y" splitter cables for about $3 each. smile.gif

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #570 of 946 Old 04-30-2013, 05:22 PM
Newbie
 
jpfrazer77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Smoothie - you have any recommendations for my question about the crossover frequencies?

I have the "Assign Mode" set to Front B; Speaker Config set to "small"; Bass = LFE and LPF for LFE = 20Hz; and Crossover set to Individual with Front set to 100Hz and Center set to 120Hz.
jpfrazer77 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Marantz Sr5007 Home Theater Av Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off