Marantz SR6007 AV Receiver Owner's Thread - Page 11 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #301 of 315 Old 06-01-2014, 07:50 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,454
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1011 Post(s)
Liked: 1505
No worries .. I've been at this awhile. wink.gif

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #302 of 315 Old 06-01-2014, 07:29 PM
Newbie
 
CamdenYards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Deleted...figured it out :-)
CamdenYards is offline  
post #303 of 315 Old 06-18-2014, 02:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Marantz SR6007 firmware update failed

Hi
Will appreciate if somebody can help me.

I own Marantz SR6007. I was updating the firmware today through LAN but the update was interrupted due to some problem with the power supply.
I took the help of user manual to recommence the update by reconnecting the power cord, after which the set displayed "update retry" with arrows moving to show progress.
After about 30-40 seconds, the display changed to "GUI 22min". After 10 seconds the display changed to "GUI 21min". Finally the display changed to "GUI 52 Connect failed".
Repeated attempts have resulted in same result.
Please help!!
voxo is offline  
post #304 of 315 Old 06-18-2014, 09:35 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,454
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1011 Post(s)
Liked: 1505
Network Reset

Try resetting the AVR by first powering OFF and the while pressing/holding the Preset CH + / Preset CH - buttons on the front panel, power the AVR back on again, holding the buttons down for at least 4-5 seconds before releasing them.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #305 of 315 Old 06-19-2014, 04:07 PM
Member
 
jsclarke99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
HDCP error- no way to route HDMI through receivers anymore?

Hi everyone and thanks jdsmoothie- a previous post of yours allowed me to fix my problem (kind of)... The "Your TV does not support...." HDCP error message.

In my 2 year old Samsung LED/LCD, 6007, Directv Genie (HR34). All worked great together for years... until lately- HBO would throw the HDCP error. Rebooting everything didn't help- neither did replacing cables. But, HDMI to the monitor, and a separate digital audio to the Marantz fixed the issue.

But that's too bad. No volume or mute or Info overlayed on the picture anymore. I wonder if there is now, or will be a collection of components that actually lets you route HDMI through the receiver without causing these HDCP errors. Thanks in advance... John
jsclarke99 is offline  
post #306 of 315 Old 06-23-2014, 08:07 AM
Member
 
jsclarke99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey do any of you think I'd get either
1. fewer times I'd need to power/cycle or do a processor reset (for things like HDCP errors, or an HDMI source not passing video signal, or...), or
2. better sound (increased detail, more natural, more dynamic etc) for 2 channel listening

by replacing my 6007 with separates, such as
AV 7701 pre/pro & 5 channel amp, MM7055. This combo at MSRP ~ $2800

or the next gen/ high end receiver
SR7008? (~ $2k)

I really like the way Marantz sounds... trying to stay in the family...

Thanks in advance. John
jsclarke99 is offline  
post #307 of 315 Old 06-23-2014, 08:09 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,454
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1011 Post(s)
Liked: 1505
Can't speak to the HDMI handshake issues (whether they would improve or not) but going to 7701 would not likely produce any better audio quality as would going to the SR7008 with XT32.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #308 of 315 Old 06-24-2014, 03:17 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
g12345567's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Radio Marantz.com and vTuner are down and not working again this morning. Looks like its back up again.

Last edited by g12345567; 06-24-2014 at 05:14 PM.
g12345567 is offline  
post #309 of 315 Old 07-27-2014, 05:25 PM
Newbie
 
inklake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
"Manually Updating" radiomarantz.com Added Stations?

Hi,
I went to add a station, and the change isn't being reflected on the receiver. The web page says, "It will appear when receiver next updates."

It also "you can do it manually as seen in your owner's manual", but I haven't found it anywhere.

Ideas?

Thanks,
Peter
inklake is offline  
post #310 of 315 Old 07-28-2014, 04:08 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
usually newly added stations are synchronised by the receiver within seconds, but for some reason it does not work since two days. I have the same problem.
Question is whether it is a vtuner or marantz issue

Quote:
The web page says, "It will appear when receiver next updates."

It also "you can do it manually as seen in your owner's manual", but I haven't found it anywhere.
i guess the support pages are wrong. There is no option to do station-update manually

Last edited by Nafi; 07-28-2014 at 04:11 AM.
Nafi is offline  
post #311 of 315 Old 08-13-2014, 01:03 PM
Member
 
doctor dumas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
So this weekend I am listening to music and it sounds a little strange. I realize no sound is coming out of my left speaker. I plug in some headphones, no sound in the left ear. I run the left and right pre outs to an Acurus A150 amp I have hanging around, sound from both left and right speakers. I figure I lost my amp for the main left speaker. I call Crutchfield, purchased the receiver in Sept. last year. They say call Marantz, fair enough. I look on Marantz website, no repair facility within 200 miles of Virginia, no way to find facility, so I call Marantz. Their phone line is like a bad imitation of "Groundhog Day". Press two, OK, all customer service reps are busy, please press two, over and over. I will have to email them I guess. Unit has 3 year warranty.

But>

The bass is way improved over the receivers amps. My speakers (NHT2.5i) go down to high 20's. When I had an Onkyo TX818 the bass rocked but music sounded really fatiguing. With the Marantz I had way less bass but the music was great. With the Acurus the bass is better and the sound is less fatiguing, but not as sweet as the Marantz by itself. I guess I really need a sub. Anyone else lose a channel on their SR6007? Anyone have any suggestions what else it could be besides losing an amp. Is there a fuse in there for each channel?
doctor dumas is offline  
post #312 of 315 Old 08-17-2014, 08:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
taxman48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 2,489
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 67
a relative asked me about how to adjust the bass and treble for a turntable hooked up to the 6007. I believe it might be on page 114 of manual. ow do the adjustments come up, on the display? thanks in advance..

taxman48 is offline  
post #313 of 315 Old 08-17-2014, 10:20 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,454
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1011 Post(s)
Liked: 1505
^^
p. 111 Tone Control - setting Dyn EQ p. 114 to OFF will enable the Tone Control settings

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #314 of 315 Old 09-06-2014, 03:58 PM
Member
 
go5a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all,

My receiver recently stopped working on the "net" input (Internet radio). Everything else works fine but when I go to this input the display on the front and the tv go blank.

Any ideas?

Thanks for any help
go5a is offline  
post #315 of 315 Old 09-06-2014, 04:00 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,454
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1011 Post(s)
Liked: 1505
^^
Reboot the router. Unplug the AVR for 10 minutes.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Marantz Sr6007 Home Theater Av Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off