Pioneer SC-1222-K Handshake Cable TV Issue? - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 10-15-2012, 05:58 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bleumax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just bought a Pioneer SC-1222-K. When I tried to run my Cable TV (Comcast) through my receiver, I get an intermittent signal and a snowy picture. The audio is fine.

My current setup is as follows:

1. Cable set top box to the receiver via HDMI cable
2. Receiver via HDMI to an HDMI extender/Dual CAT5
3. Dual CAT5/HDMI extender via HDMI to the TV projector

I tried connecting the cable set top box via HDMI to the HDMI Extender/CAT 5 connection to the TV projector and it works fine. My blu ray player through my receiver to the projector also works fine.

I also tried several other HDMI cables and I still get snow. I've also used 2 different set top boxes with the same results - the set top boxes are pretty old models though.

I realize that I could connect the cable set top box to the projector via the method described above and use an optical cable for audio, but it's a suboptimal solution.

Any ideas on a fix would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

By the way, I'm also trying to set up my Zone 2 speakers to speakers in another room. I can get the Zone 1 audio to feed to these locations. Any tips on how to get another audio source to play in Zone 2? I have the Sonos Connect as my second audio source.
bleumax is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 11-30-2012, 01:43 PM
Member
 
tunafish24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
were you able to resolve this issue?
tunafish24 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 11-30-2012, 03:08 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 10,137
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 180
Make sure the Comcast box has the latest firmware updates...

Just my $0.02... wink.gif
M Code is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off