Audyssey MultEQ Pro - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 11-12-2012, 09:28 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Cigarjohn47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 16
My question is: I've seen the mic that comes with the Audyssey Calibration Kit and was wondering if I were to use my own shotgun mic and terminate the ends to plug into my Integra DHC-80.3 Pre-Amp, will my mic work with the built in MulitEQ Pro calibration test? I don't think I need the software that comes with the calibration kit.

And if it doesn't work; instead of using the included mic that came with the pre-amp, will I still be able to use a better, higher quality and more sensitive microphone with my pre-amp and run the normal MultiEQ XT 32?


Peace to all and have a safe holiday. wink.gif
Cigarjohn47 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 11-12-2012, 11:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lespurgeon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 2,455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 41
The one with the calibration kit it not flat, bu the software is tuned for it. Don't replace.
lespurgeon is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off