Marantz SR5007 Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 12-12-2012, 06:17 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jrhooper1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Is there anywhere in the settings for this receiver, where one can disable the internal amps ? I am interested in purchasing one, but I will be using external amplification. I thought I read in a review somewhere that it DID have this feature.

THANKS !
jrhooper1963 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-12-2012, 06:26 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,000
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 349 Post(s)
Liked: 1317
Sorry, but no.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Marantz Sr5007 Home Theater Av Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off