Marantz SR5007 Question - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 12-12-2012, 06:17 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
jrhooper1963's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Is there anywhere in the settings for this receiver, where one can disable the internal amps ? I am interested in purchasing one, but I will be using external amplification. I thought I read in a review somewhere that it DID have this feature.

jrhooper1963 is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 Old 12-12-2012, 06:26 PM
AVS Addicted Member
jdsmoothie's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 63,543
Mentioned: 200 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10489 Post(s)
Liked: 4866
Sorry, but no.

If you think your AVR is defective, refer to the Owner's manual and reset the microprocessor a few times in a row.
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Marantz Sr5007 Home Theater Av Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off