AVR 1650 EZset/eq - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 12-13-2012, 04:19 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
darkuth123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently bought the AVR 1650 but It wont let me finish the set up when using the ezset/eq. I do have only a 2 channel set up atm just the front and right speakers...it just continually searches for all of the other speakers which I dont have and never finishes the set up. Any help would be appreciated.
darkuth123 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 12-13-2012, 03:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kini62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 2,981
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 336
Only works in surround 5.0 or 5.1.

Just manually set your distance, about the only setting needed since you have no sub.

Klipsch RF-62II, RC-500, RS-400, SVS PC12+,
Def Tech SC8000
Harman Kardon AVR 1600
PS3, Apple TV, Sharp 70" Qattron
Kini62 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 12-13-2012, 04:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,903
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 125
In the OSD menu under Speaker Select set:
  • Center Speaker OFF
  • L/R Surround Speakers OFF


Just my $0.02... wink.gif
M Code is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 12-13-2012, 06:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kini62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 2,981
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by M Code View Post

In the OSD menu under Speaker Select set:
  • Center Speaker OFF
  • L/R Surround Speakers OFF
Just my $0.02... wink.gif

It still wouldn't run for me when I had a 2.1 setup with those settings.

Klipsch RF-62II, RC-500, RS-400, SVS PC12+,
Def Tech SC8000
Harman Kardon AVR 1600
PS3, Apple TV, Sharp 70" Qattron
Kini62 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 12-13-2012, 06:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,903
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kini62 View Post

It still wouldn't run for me when I had a 2.1 setup with those settings.

EZ Set won't, only programmed for 5.1...
Those settings were advised so that the DSP can handle 5.1 source material and downmix properly.

Just my $0.02... wink.gif
M Code is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off