Official Pioneer Elite SC-65/SC-1527-K Owners Thread. - Page 15 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #421 of 426 Old 08-16-2014, 07:12 AM
Member
 
Yardy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Oakland Park Florida
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacman9270 View Post
An echo? There's something else going on there. Have you run MCACC?
Yes..I did run the mcacc. I should rephrase by saying its more like a slight delay in the l/r channels making dialogue difficult to understand at times. Basically dialogue is not as clear when coming from all 3 speakers. If I could isolate dialogue to just the center channel, that would solve the issue. I'm using Polk monitor 60's for l/r and Polk CS2 for center.
Yardy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #422 of 426 Old 08-18-2014, 07:45 AM
Member
 
pacman9270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yardy View Post
Yes..I did run the mcacc. I should rephrase by saying its more like a slight delay in the l/r channels making dialogue difficult to understand at times. Basically dialogue is not as clear when coming from all 3 speakers. If I could isolate dialogue to just the center channel, that would solve the issue. I'm using Polk monitor 60's for l/r and Polk CS2 for center.
I don't know what other options you should take. Maybe check your speaker wire condition/connections? Could be a problem with your AVR. Have you called Pioneer about this yet? If/when you do, can you share your experience and the remedy?

There are never failures, only challenges.
pacman9270 is offline  
post #423 of 426 Old 08-28-2014, 07:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
randyc1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 21
SC65 - Sub out question : can i use only 1 sub out with a Y cable when using 2 subs instead of using both sub outs ??
randyc1 is offline  
post #424 of 426 Old 08-28-2014, 08:23 PM
Member
 
pacman9270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by randyc1 View Post
SC65 - Sub out question : can i use only 1 sub out with a Y cable when using 2 subs instead of using both sub outs ??
Yes. I do that with my speakers.
randyc1 likes this.
pacman9270 is offline  
post #425 of 426 Old 10-01-2014, 09:03 AM
Member
 
RalphoR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Wishful thinking....but can this receiver be upgraded to decode Dolby Atmos with a firmware update?
RalphoR is offline  
post #426 of 426 Old 10-03-2014, 02:21 PM
Member
 
pacman9270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 18
No, it can't. Will have to go to the most current model, SC-85 and higher.

There are never failures, only challenges.
pacman9270 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Pioneer Elite Sc 65 9 2 Channel Thx Select 2 Plus A V Receiver

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off