Pioneer Elite or Denon? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 17 Old 01-01-2013, 09:37 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have just purchased the Pioneer Elite SC-61, which has a class D amp for $850. Before I open up the reciever and install it, should i consider taking it back for a Denon receiver with Audyssey (spelling)? I have heard that Pioneer uses MCACC and that it is widely considered to be inferior. I think I got a great deal on a D amp for $850 but wanted to make sure that the sales associate was telling me the truth. I am pretty new to all of this and wanted to consult with the AVS professionals first.

My new setup:

MartinLogan Motion 40 Towers (4 ohms)
ML Motion 30 center
ML Motion 4 rears
ML Dynamo 500, 10" powered sub
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 01-02-2013, 01:28 AM - Thread Starter

Anyone?
post #3 of 17 Old 01-02-2013, 02:05 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 101
I'm an audyssey fan boy. Go Denon! In reality though I never had a pioneer but several folks I know switched from Pioneer Elite AVRs to Denon 4311s when they got cheap and they loved what audyssey did for their set up. Try looking up for a Onkyo 818 which has the highest version of audyssey excluding subeq (I think that's what its called). Several folks here have been getting them for really good prices!
KingGiant likes this.

No subwoofer I've heard has been able to produce the bass I've experienced in the Corps!

Must..stop...buying...every bluray release...
post #4 of 17 Old 01-02-2013, 07:02 AM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 40
For every Denon fan you will hear from, you will also hear from a Pioneer fan. There are many of us too.