"The Official Yamaha RX-V773 Thread" - Page 34 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #991 of 999 Old 08-04-2016, 03:36 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mattyo1612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mackay Queensland Australia
Posts: 133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 42
New firmware update 1.96 now available on Yamaha's Australian website
halflifecrysis likes this.

Mattyo1612 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #992 of 999 Old 10-22-2016, 03:50 AM
Member
 
basss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Will this receiver be able to properly pass thru PS4 PRO 4k/hdr?
And also use 4k with the new Chromecast Ultra?

I saw something about HDMI 2.0 or 2.0a being necessary? And this receiver only has HDMI 1.4a?
basss is offline  
post #993 of 999 Old 01-04-2017, 05:45 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mattyo1612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mackay Queensland Australia
Posts: 133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Has anyone tried the YBA-11 Bluetooth adapter with this receiver? I have the YWA-10 Wi-Fi adapter which works fine but I'm curious to know if the Bluetooth adapter is worthwhile?


Last edited by Mattyo1612; 01-04-2017 at 05:56 PM.
Mattyo1612 is offline  
 
post #994 of 999 Old 04-02-2017, 07:10 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by basss View Post
Will this receiver be able to properly pass thru PS4 PRO 4k/hdr?
And also use 4k with the new Chromecast Ultra?

I saw something about HDMI 2.0 or 2.0a being necessary? And this receiver only has HDMI 1.4a?
What did you find out?
halflifecrysis is offline  
post #995 of 999 Old 05-25-2017, 06:55 AM
Newbie
 
gadrago's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Stephenson, VA
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
On firmware 1.98 since April 4, 2017. Pandora was working initially on my RX-V773 on this firmware release but quit working in recent weeks with the 'Access Error' and 'No network found' messages, even though vTuner continued to work. My receiver was already on a static IP address from the router end. As suggested elsewhere, I got Pandora access restored by going into the receiver Setup, Network, IP address section and disabling DHCP. I then manually entered the receiver's static IP address, the router's subnet mask and gateway address, and changed the primary and secondary DNS servers from '0.0.0.0' to the Google '8.8.8.8' and '8.8.4.4', respectively. Pandora access was immediately restored.
gadrago is offline  
post #996 of 999 Old 06-12-2017, 01:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
no output from yamaha rxv 773

Hi Ii have a Yamaha rxv-773 that has no output since a power outage last week. It powers up and the front display is working and showing the unit is responding to the remote . But there is no output from hdmi 1 or 2. I have performed a reset and tried a different tv but no output. Do these have any internal fuses that can be checked before i try to get it repaired by yamaha ?
alibongo is offline  
post #997 of 999 Old 06-12-2017, 05:08 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 69,147
Mentioned: 336 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13882 Post(s)
Liked: 6505
This model is well out of it's 2 year warranty period so your best bet is to just open it up and check for anything unusual that you might be able to replace, otherwise, consider one of the newer models that have Atmos/DTS:X/4k pass through capability rather than going the repair route on your own dime.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #998 of 999 Old 06-12-2017, 12:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ChromeJob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,661
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1107 Post(s)
Liked: 557
Send a message via Yahoo to ChromeJob Send a message via Skype™ to ChromeJob
"The Official Yamaha RX-V773 Thread"

Newer models like my 775 may also offer more advanced network streaming options, and support for teh AV Controller app (don't know if the 773 is covered by the app).

I would recommend nothing older than a RX-v779 for proper 4K UHD support that will last a few years (HDMI out supports HDCP 2.2, 60Hz UHD). Currently there are deals to be found on the '81 series, e.g. RX-v781/TSR-7810, RX-v581/TSR-5810,…

“Phil? Phil Connors?!”
Are ya new here? Please read FAQs and forum stickies. Like posts that help you. Don't ask a question and then disappear.
A: Yamaha RX-V775. Bose 401 mains, 301 Series III surrounds, Yamaha NS-C444 center, Hsu VTF-2 Mk4.
V: Samsung UN40ES6150, Panasonic DMP-BDT215, Yamaha DVD-S550. Apple TV 4gen. Chromecast 1gen.
ChromeJob is offline  
post #999 of 999 Old Today, 05:59 PM
Member
 
Goughy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey all! I'm pretty late to the party, having only gotten my hands on a 773 yesterday. I have a little question, but don't know if anyone will have an answer.

It's connect to my LG smart TV via hdmi arc. But it seems when ever the channel from the TV is dolby digital (some channels and netflix) the screen on the front of my 773 keeps changing from saying 'Dolby Digital' to 'PL II Movie', and then back again and so on and so on, every few seconds. For TV signals that aren't in Digital, it just stays on 'PL II Movie'.

When it's connected to my Media Center pc, it just stays on what ever the source material is. So if it's the netflix app on my pc, or from mediaportal and is Digital it just stays on 'Dolby Digital', no flicking back and forth. Same with dvd's and blurays.

So I'm just wondering if anyone has a clue why the display keeps continually changing? I don't notice it too much, but it'll drive my wife nuts!

Thanks heaps.
Goughy is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha Rx V773wa Receiver
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off