Having trouble With Airplay and Master Audio - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-03-2013, 05:35 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Rapchuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Saskatoon,SK
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey everyone!

I just upgraded my rxv 1900 to the RX A1020. I do have to apologize in advance, if my questions are stupid! smile.gif

1) I can NOT seem to get the 1020 to display Master Audio-This fix was easy on the 1900 it was a bitstream switch on the ps3 setting.. that doesn't seem to work this time!

2) I am having no luck trying to get my AirPlay to work!


Also, I have just updated to the latest firmware. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Rapchuk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-04-2013, 09:37 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Rapchuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Saskatoon,SK
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anyone advise? Thanks again!
Rapchuk is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-04-2013, 11:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ross Ridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Try pressing the INFO button on the remote until you see "Audio Decoder" on the front display.

Make sure that your receiver is connected to your network properly.
Rapchuk likes this.
Ross Ridge is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 01-10-2013, 10:04 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Rapchuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Saskatoon,SK
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey, the info button was the answer. I had to call Yamaha for that because the rep and the salesperson didn't know how to fix it. However, the AirPlay issue still is not functioning properly. It is connected to the network because internet radio works fine!
Rapchuk is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 02-11-2013, 05:50 PM
Newbie
 
mousenuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone get an answer to this? I have a RX-V773WA - it is defnitely connected to the network through the Yamaha wireless adapter (it streams internet raido just fine) but not Airplay. In fact, I can't find any setup screen to input Airplay account name and password. Anyone figure this out?
mousenuts is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 02-11-2013, 06:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ross Ridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 81
I don't believe there is any such thing as an Airplay account, so there's isn't going to be any way to input one. Apparently you can password protect certain Airplay devices like an Apple TV to prevent unathorized use, but your receiver doesn't support this feature. It will let any Airplay client connect and stream music to it.

It might help if you describe the steps you're taking to try to use Airplay on your receiver and what exactlly happens or doesn't happen when you try to do so.
Ross Ridge is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off