Question on my new yamaha rx-v573 bad picture qualilty on anything connected to it? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 22 Old 01-06-2013, 11:25 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
First post but like most other first posters I am a total newbie at home theater been using bad tv speakers whole life I tried reading these forums for months before I finally bought one but I think I messed up by going for a sale price frown.gif.

I got the rx-v573 for 369$(was on sale even the v473 was 399)

I am having so many problems with this receiver maybe I am dumb and it's not the receiver but here is my main question(I have 2)

1. My pvr and media box are extremely grainy when connected to the receiver it is for sure not even close to the quality I had when I had my pvr and media box connected to the TV alone. Any idea's to why? I use hdmi for all my connections.

2. When I did my setup with the mic to tune/setup the sound it was great for my pvr but when I switch to my media box or xbox the sound is low etc do I need to do this "mic tuning test" for everything on its own and save? Maybe this test only saves for hdmi 1 and not the rest?

Thank you so much for anyone who helps me I will be so thankful as I just want to get this up and going with nice picture and sound. I have a feeling it may have been a horrible choice receiver wise and I should just return and go with pioneer vsx-1022 or something but I am going to cont to search forums and google for info on my problems and maybe with some luck someone can help me here.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 Old 01-06-2013, 08:43 PM - Thread Starter

No one can help me with any of this or heard anything similar? I spent all day searching forum hardly anyone owns the rx-v573 frown.gif
post #3 of 22 Old 01-06-2013, 09:53 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 81