Denon 3311ci Video issue - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 01-06-2013, 06:57 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
andru1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok Have had my 3311ci for a few years now. I have my cable box, PS3, Xbox 360 all HDMI going into my Plasma. Has worked flawless. Past few days I have noticed when I turn on my xbox and PS3 i get white and green lines that flicker and then a quick white box flash. Hard to explain but it won't stop. I have the latest firmware and it does not do this with my cable box. Just the PS3 and Xbox. Its drriving me nuts... Screen will even flicker on and off. Anyone have any thoughts?
andru1313 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 01-06-2013, 08:02 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
andru1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bump any help anyone?
andru1313 is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 01-07-2013, 04:32 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,508
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1994 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
Try replacing the cables as well as setting the "Deep Color Output" setting on the PS3 to OFF.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 01-07-2013, 10:48 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
andru1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I will buy new cables. Don't think it's them but will try it. It happens with Xbox and ps3. Making me nuts. But only in dashboard and watching Netflix or other streaming media. If I play a game. No issue at all.
andru1313 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 01-08-2013, 07:45 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
andru1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any other thoughts on this issue? Starting to wonder if my receiver is breaking
andru1313 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 01-11-2013, 05:01 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
andru1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New cables didn't fix it.
andru1313 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 01-11-2013, 08:36 AM
Senior Member
 
dsurkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bronxville, NY
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Did you try a reset to factory defaults? I had a similar problem with my 2107. Tech support suggested a reset, and it's been fine since.

--Dean L. Surkin
dsurkin is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 01-11-2013, 12:37 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
andru1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I will try that as well. I just opened a ticket for support so I am sure they will suggest that. Really hope it fixes it.
andru1313 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 3311ci Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off