Subwoofer sound week with sr7007 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-13-2013, 10:14 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
dadlersberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, i just upgraded to the sr7007 coming from yamaha rxv1900, i can not believe how much better all the speakers and sub sounded before. Now with the sr7007 i could barely hear my bass especially when listening to music. I'm not sure if i have something setup wrong ? Please help ...thanks
dadlersberg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-13-2013, 04:18 PM
Newbie
 
doug527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So you are saying your older Yamaha sounds better then your new Marantz? That would make me sick I believe, lets us know if you find a seting that corrects the problem. Just started looking at the Marantz line and may begin to look at other manufactures after a few post here that I have read in just the first 5 minutes.
doug527 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-13-2013, 04:29 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 10,140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 257 Post(s)
Liked: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by dadlersberg View Post

Hi, i just upgraded to the sr7007 coming from yamaha rxv1900, i can not believe how much better all the speakers and sub sounded before. Now with the sr7007 i could barely hear my bass especially when listening to music. I'm not sure if i have something setup wrong ? Please help ...thanks

Rerun the Room EQ...
Sounds like something is not set properly...
If you don't like the auto settings do it manually using an SPL meter..

Just my $0.02... wink.gif
M Code is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off