Amplifier Connector Bar - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 01-26-2013, 03:19 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
clovenhooves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
This is kind of obscure, but I'm trying to find some metal connector bars that go in the back of an old AVR. In the Pre Amp Out jacks. That seems to be the correct name, according to the manual. Are they one-size-fits-all, and how to acquire them?
clovenhooves is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 01-26-2013, 03:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Theresa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,430
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by clovenhooves View Post

This is kind of obscure, but I'm trying to find some metal connector bars that go in the back of an old AVR. In the Pre Amp Out jacks. That seems to be the correct name, according to the manual. Are they one-size-fits-all, and how to acquire them?

Wont a RCA cable work instead of the "bar?"
Theresa is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-26-2013, 09:46 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
clovenhooves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I started wondering that a few hours ago. Does anyone know for sure?
clovenhooves is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 01-26-2013, 10:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jdcrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Posts: 2,022
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 64
If you are talking about the bars that go between the "pre-out" and "main-in", then yes you can just use some RCA cables with no issues. Just a little messier. tongue.gif
jdcrox is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 02-07-2013, 12:46 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
clovenhooves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I've decided I should get at least one more connector bar, if possible. I just need sources. I know that old Pioneer AVRs came with them. Names of other brands that had them, please?
clovenhooves is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off