Denon AVR-1613 - Loss of "DVD" and Cable" HDMI ports - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 02-01-2013, 11:31 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jwsonny21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No longer receiving signal from "Cable" HDMI port on back of unit - tried "DVD" port next to it and it also does not work - (TV screen says something to the effect of "no signal") "Blu Ray" and "Game" work fine - I can take the HDMI cable connected to Cable box and plug it into "AUX" port on front of unit, and it works fine as well. Tried reset and no success. Any other ideas - I wonder whether the two ports in the back have "gone bad." Unit is 3 months old - and until yesterday, it worked fine. Thank you.
jwsonny21 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 02-01-2013, 04:32 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,289
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1415 Post(s)
Liked: 1604
Try testing with other than the cable box as they often have HDMI handshake issues requiring the HDMI to be connected directly to the TV with optical to the AVR.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 02-01-2013, 04:43 PM
Member
 
shashchatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I don't know if this is applicable, but I had a heck of a time with my cable input through Denon AVR-1613 causing the display to blank out, and I went through swapping cables etc. to try and isolate the problem. Eventually, I narrowed down to the problem happening when the program switched from HD to SD. The FIOS Motorola STB has positions Off, 480i, 480p, Stretch. Using the recommended Off or Stretch has been problem free for me, using 480i or 480p causes the video to go blank suddenly.
shashchatter is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 1613 Receiver

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off