Denon AVR-1712 Question About Wireless Headphones - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 02-02-2013, 05:14 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
chrismgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm trying to hook up my new Sennheiser RS120 wireless headphones to my receiver. I want to be able to listen to the TV with the headphones on and with the sound still coming out of the speakers. We have a lot of noise in the household (new babies) and I want to be able to listen to the TV without interrupting the sound through the speakers. When I plug the Headphones Transmitter into the headphone jack on the receiver, it cuts the sound to the speakers. Does anyone know another way to hook the up without cutting the sound to the speakers? Thanks for the help.

Chris
chrismgan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-02-2013, 06:02 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 51,874
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4411 Post(s)
Liked: 2371
Not with the 1712 no although with the upper level "CI" models that have either Zone 2 pre-outs or analog audio output jacks it would be possible providing the source was also connected with an analog cable in addition to the HDMI cable.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-02-2013, 06:12 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
chrismgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The 1712 does have Zone 2, does that help any? Thanks
chrismgan is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-03-2013, 04:20 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 51,874
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4411 Post(s)
Liked: 2371
Sorry, but no as you would need the Zone 2 pre-outs that are only offered on the "CI" models.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1334369/the-official-denon-avr-xx12-model-owners-thread/0_100#user_M

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 1712 Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off