Issue: Streaming Pandora from Vizio TV (HDMI 1 input) - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 12 Old 02-02-2013, 07:16 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When I stream Pandora from my Vizio TV (HDMI 1 input) the sound mutes. I've been doing this successfully for a couple of years but now I have to manually toggle to another input (Say HDMI 3) and back to get the sound to stream. Has anyone else run into this issue? Have you found a solution?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 02-02-2013, 10:16 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpapasan View Post

When I stream Pandora from my Vizio TV (HDMI 1 input) the sound mutes. I've been doing this successfully for a couple of years but now I have to manually toggle to another input (Say HDMI 3) and back to get the sound to stream. Has anyone else run into this issue? Have you found a solution?

What type of HCMI cable are you using...what speed is the cable rated at?

Espo77
post #3 of 12 Old 02-02-2013, 11:49 AM - Thread Starter

Thanks, for the suggestion, Espo77.

The cable is high speed. I changed it out with a shorter cable (premium high speed HDMI) just to be sure. The same problem persists regardless of the cable.

Interestingly, the moment the HDMI was unplugged from the receiver, Pandora started playing. I'm realizing Ieft out important details. I have three Energy speakers (L,R and Center) hooked up to the Pioneer VSX-1019AH receiver.

So when you stream Pandora from the TV (technically provided by DirecTV) it mutes. The apparent work-around are to temporarily switch inputs on the receiver (in my case from HDMI 1 to HDMI 3 and then back to HDMI 1) or as I just discovered, you can also temporarily unplug the HDMI connection.

Obviously neither is satisfactory since it worked in the past just providing as much detail as I can so more technical minds than mine can spot the issue.

Thanks again!