No signal to subwoofer on Marantz AV7701 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 9 Old 02-14-2013, 09:18 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I got my Marantz AV7701 today, and I cannot find a way to get my SVS PB12 Plus2 subwoofer to work. I've only got front speakers, no surround yet. In the setup I have tried with large fronts and sub, and small fronts and sub, without getting any sound from the sub. When I'm using the test tone function, the sub shows but there is still no sound coming from it. When I'm using the audyssey setup there comes sound from the sub.

I've tried playing audio from blu-ray, cd and computer via hdmi without getting the sub to work...

I'm used with Rotel where this it not a problem. I have never tried Marantz before, so is there any proper way to get my sub to work, or do I have to return the Marantz and buy another brand?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 02-14-2013, 09:37 AM
AVS Addicted Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 657 Post(s)
Liked: 1135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josemane View Post

Hi, I got my Marantz AV7701 today, and I cannot find a way to get my SVS PB12 Plus2 subwoofer to work. I've only got front speakers, no surround yet. In the setup I have tried with large fronts and sub, and small fronts and sub, without getting any sound from the sub. When I'm using the test tone function, the sub shows but there is still no sound coming from it. When I'm using the audyssey setup there comes sound from the sub.

I've tried playing audio from blu-ray, cd and computer via hdmi without getting the sub to work...

I'm used with Rotel where this it not a problem. I have never tried Marantz before, so is there any proper way to get my sub to work, or do I have to return the Marantz and buy another brand?

Sounds like bad wiring or a bad AVR.