SC-68 - Zone 1 = 5.1; zone 2 & 4 = HDMI only (no speakers) ; Zone 3 - used for deck speakers only - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 02-15-2013, 10:58 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
doglife1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Empty Post by mistake
doglife1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-16-2013, 12:01 AM
Senior Member
 
GaryWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Washington State
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by doglife1 View Post

I'm new and kind of lost. I need help with the settings for my speakers. So far I'm getting no sound from my Zone 1 speakers.

My Zone 1 in the Living room is a simple 5.1 (Front L/R, Back L/R, Center, and subwoofer). I will add more latter when I have more $.

My Zone 2 in the Kitchen is just HDMI to TV (with a Boise subwoofer/ and L/R plugged into the optical out of the TV). Because the TV is in the corner, having a surround system in the kitchen doesn't make a lot of sense.

My Zone 3 was just going to be to another amp to power speakers on three outside decks

My Zone 4 is just HDMI to the TV in the bedroom. No surround there yet, but I will when I renovate.


As far as I can tell, there is no Zone 3 HDMI out... So, is Zone 3 just for audio out?


How would I configure the speaker set up for my situation?

I don't really understand what you're asking..
GaryWA is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-16-2013, 12:22 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
doglife1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My problem is that I'm not getting anuy sound from my speakers. I guess thre is something wrong in how I've set the settings, but I don't have a clue where I went wrong.
doglife1 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-16-2013, 01:08 AM
Senior Member
 
GaryWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Washington State
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I guess I was just confused as to why you put Zone 2, 3, and 4 since it has nothing to do with Zone 1..

What is your system?
GaryWA is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off