DVR Record button on remote control - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-04-2013, 10:38 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
martykoenig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi there,
New owner (few weeks now). Getting used to the remote, I setup the DirecTV HR24 DVR to be controlled by the receiver remote.

1. Is there a way to hit "record" when watching a show, like exists on the DirecTV remote?
LEAD Technologies Inc. V1.01

Thanks in advance for your help!

Marty
martykoenig is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-04-2013, 10:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
JBWIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Unless you have a receiver with a very fancy remote, the answer is probably no.

Your best bet (although not a free one) is to buy a Harmony universal remote--lots of people on this board have them and love them.

JBWIII is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-04-2013, 10:46 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
martykoenig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi I thought I posted this into the Onkyo TX-NR818 forum. Sorry.
martykoenig is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off