Mac Pro wont play though hdmi on avr1713 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 03-04-2013, 05:25 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
kricam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm trying to connect my Mac Pro through the media centre HMDI input on my AVR 1713.... when I select input i'm only getting a black screen on tv.. Am i having a resolution compatibility issue? If so any ideas how to resolve? thx!
kricam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-04-2013, 07:05 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 48,117
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2665 Post(s)
Liked: 1906
Welcome to AVSForum! smile.gif

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1334369/the-official-denon-avr-xx12-model-owners-thread#user_L12

Also note there is a dedicated thread for Denon AVR-XX13 Owner's linked in my sig. Review posts #3-6 in that thread for additional helpful information.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; Call me --> 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor and dealer for AVRs and Speakers 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST
Call for info on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 1713 Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off