Pioneer VSX-822-K will no longer output audio/video through hdmi out - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 12 Old 03-08-2013, 08:39 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Everyone,

First post here but I've been a long time reader so I was hoping someone could help me with my problem. I have a Pioneer vsx-822-k receiver powering a Energy 5.1 Take Classic Home Theater System. I have been using it for around 9 months now and haven't had any problems. The other day though, I turned on my PS3 and couldn't get any signal to my LG tv. I've tried a variety of solutions, including switching out the PS3 for another device, trying other HDMI input ports, switching out the HDMI cable and the TV but have had no success. I've also tried playing audio from the TV to the speakers which does work. I've also tried to access the MCACC menu but can't get it to come up. Anyone know what else I should try or what the problem could be?

Thanks,
Mike
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 05-30-2013, 05:25 PM

I am currently having the same problem.
i think i got zapped or something.
maybe my cable box? cause my cable box is no longer working either

i am having the exact same issue as u report, any device...xbox...dvd...i hook straight to tV it works great.

receiver just sits there flashing HDMI adn the HDMI red indicator never turns on

i'm sure the board is fried or something
going to call pioneer tomrrow.
so frustrating
post #3 of 12 Old 05-30-2013, 08:46 PM
AVS Addicted Member

Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 379
luckily the OP's receiver is still under warranty if he's only had it 9 months.

Afro GT
post #4 of 12 Old 05-30-2013, 09:58 PM - Thread Starter

I did get it resolved. I took it into a pioneer repair center and they restored the system settings through the front panel controls. Works perfectly now.
post #5 of 12 Old 05-31-2013, 12:01 PM

ugh, i tried the factory reset and all of that stuff.