YPAO phase problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-18-2013, 07:31 AM - Thread Starter
mnc
AVS Special Member
 
mnc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 1,617
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 52
I have a 861 and I use a parasound amp for my main speakers. I just ran YPAO for the first time since using my amp to power the mains and it showed w-1 phase problem for both mains. I checked and rechecked the wiring and its correct. Should I reverse it as suggested by YPAO or leave it? How do I know what is right? Any help is much appreciated! Thanks!

Indecision may or may not be my problem.
mnc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-18-2013, 08:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,806
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Known issue with YPAO..
The software is confused by a room reflection, check manually and if OK roll it....

Just my $0.02.... 👍😉
M Code is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-18-2013, 02:06 PM - Thread Starter
mnc
AVS Special Member
 
mnc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 1,617
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 52
ok thanks!

Indecision may or may not be my problem.
mnc is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off