Yamaha RX-V 75 Series owners thread - Page 97 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 218Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2881 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 12:44 AM
Newbie
 
LakisFM1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
RX-V475 firmware 1.26 needed

Hello i just upgraded my RX-V475 to the new firmware 1.28.

But i suspect they removed the 'hidden' Web Interface, if anyone can confirm this , i cannot login anymore to the WebIf.
edit: I WAS WRONG WEBIF IS STILL HERE (SEE LATER POST).

Unfortunately i didn't download the 1.26 firmware in a USB , has anyone downloaded it , because it is not on the Yamaha downloads anymore.

Also i am not sure if downgrading from 1.28 to 1.26 is possible.

Thank you.

Last edited by LakisFM1; 09-17-2015 at 08:43 AM. Reason: Wrong result
LakisFM1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2882 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 02:48 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 15,203
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1653 Post(s)
Liked: 1541
Quote:
Originally Posted by LakisFM1 View Post
Also i am not sure if downgrading from 1.28 to 1.26 is possible.
Thank you.
It is possible.
LakisFM1 likes this.
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2883 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 02:52 AM
Newbie
 
LakisFM1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Now we are missing the USB firmware file , i hope someone who downloaded it can help us...

Also it would be fine if anyone can test the WebIf on 1.28 , or am i wrong.

Last edited by LakisFM1; 09-17-2015 at 03:50 AM.
LakisFM1 is offline  
post #2884 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 03:59 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 15,203
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1653 Post(s)
Liked: 1541
Quote:
Originally Posted by LakisFM1 View Post
Now we are missing the USB firmware file , i hope someone who downloaded it can help us...

Also it would be fine if anyone can test the WebIf on 1.28 , or am i wrong.
I dont have a 475.
Yamaha can help you with 1.26 if necessary.
LakisFM1 likes this.
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2885 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 04:30 AM
Senior Member
 
Signs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 366
bit of a long shot ..but does anyone have a 675 and a Panasonic 902 ?, if so do you have the "version error" ?

i keep getting the error and have to turn the tv off and on before i get any sound ?
Signs is offline  
post #2886 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 06:51 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 15,203
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1653 Post(s)
Liked: 1541
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signs View Post
bit of a long shot ..but does anyone have a 675 and a Panasonic 902 ?, if so do you have the "version error" ?

i keep getting the error and have to turn the tv off and on before i get any sound ?
tv or 675 displaying error?
Using ARC/CEC?
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2887 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 07:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Signs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
tv or 675 displaying error?
Using ARC/CEC?
the 675 , did the update , made no difference .yeah using ARC
Signs is offline  
post #2888 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 08:40 AM
Newbie
 
LakisFM1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Red face WebIf is still here in v1.28

Glad to say that the WebIf is still in v1.28.
In my work's PC it works, whereas in 2 pc's at home not working.

So no need to downgrade
Thank you
LakisFM1 is offline  
post #2889 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 09:51 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 15,203
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1653 Post(s)
Liked: 1541
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signs View Post
the 675 , did the update , made no difference .yeah using ARC
Handshake issue.
Try turning devices on in a different order.
If that doesnt work try turning off ARC/CEC.
ChromeJob likes this.
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2890 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 03:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Signs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
Handshake issue.
Try turning devices on in a different order.
If that doesnt work try turning off ARC/CEC.
Yeah , I came to the same conclusion , I can't turn ARC off as I need it for Netflix 4K ( at least until M$ start steaming 4K through the Xbox one !)

But thanks for the input
Signs is offline  
post #2891 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 04:13 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 15,203
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1653 Post(s)
Liked: 1541
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signs View Post
Yeah , I came to the same conclusion , I can't turn ARC off as I need it for Netflix 4K ( at least until M$ start steaming 4K through the Xbox one !)

But thanks for the input
ARC is used for the audio. Nothing to do with 4k video. If you ran an optical cable from tv to avr for sound you would lose no sound quality.
ChromeJob likes this.
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2892 of 3085 Old 09-17-2015, 07:45 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signs View Post
Yeah , I came to the same conclusion , I can't turn ARC off as I need it for Netflix 4K ( at least until M$ start steaming 4K through the Xbox one !)

But thanks for the input
My ARC if OFF and I watch/listen to Netflix 4K all day long. ARC=Audio Return Channel, nothing to do with "Watching" 4K.

Last edited by TwitterLiver; 09-18-2015 at 08:31 AM.
TwitterLiver is offline  
post #2893 of 3085 Old 09-18-2015, 12:30 AM
Senior Member
 
Signs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 366
yeah sorry should have said "i like" sound with my 4K (call me old fashioned) not possible to run a optical cable(easily) as the tv is wall mounted and cables are in the wall
Signs is offline  
post #2894 of 3085 Old 09-18-2015, 07:45 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signs View Post
yeah sorry should have said "i like" sound with my 4K (call me old fashioned) not possible to run a optical cable(easily) as the tv is wall mounted and cables are in the wall
I have a wall mounted TV and run my optical cable up through that wall and into the attic then down a wall into my AVR. Takes about 10 mins to "fish" it through.
TwitterLiver is offline  
post #2895 of 3085 Old 09-18-2015, 03:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Signs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by TwitterLiver View Post
I have a wall mounted TV and run my optical cable up through that wall and into the attic then down a wall into my AVR. Takes about 10 mins to "fish" it through.
Well done !
Signs is offline  
post #2896 of 3085 Old 09-18-2015, 04:06 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Ottawa Valley, Ontario
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Watch TV While Listening To CD

I have the RX-V475 & can watch TV when Scene is set to Radio but when I change Scene to BD DVD I can't. I would love to know if there is a way around that. Thanks.
ArnoldJ is offline  
post #2897 of 3085 Old 09-19-2015, 10:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ChromeJob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 463 Post(s)
Liked: 152
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArnoldJ View Post
I have the RX-V475 & can watch TV when Scene is set to Radio but when I change Scene to BD DVD I can't. I would love to know if there is a way around that. Thanks.

Huh? Why not use a Scene button for TV? I think it even comes pre-configured for it.

Tell us more specific info. What you're telling us is like "When k make pancakes, the coffee maker works, but when I make waffles it doesn't."
stevew24963 likes this.

“Hey, Jenny Slater. Hey, Jenny Slater. HEY, Jenny Slater.
A: Yamaha RX-V775. Bose 401 mains, 301 Series III surrounds, Yamaha NS-C444 center, Hsu VTF-2 Mk4.
V: Samsung UN40ES6150, Panasonic DMP-BDT215, Yamaha DVD-S550.

ChromeJob is offline  
post #2898 of 3085 Old 09-19-2015, 11:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Defcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,133
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 945 Post(s)
Liked: 454
New firmware 1.70 for the V675. The only thing listed is - 1. Improves connectivity of network music streaming services

Is that it? Has anyone tried it yet?
Defcon is offline  
post #2899 of 3085 Old 09-20-2015, 03:41 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 15,203
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1653 Post(s)
Liked: 1541
Quote:
Originally Posted by Defcon View Post
New firmware 1.70 for the V675. The only thing listed is - 1. Improves connectivity of network music streaming services

Is that it? Has anyone tried it yet?
Its a generic description that they use all the time.
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2900 of 3085 Old 09-20-2015, 03:44 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 15,203
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1653 Post(s)
Liked: 1541
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArnoldJ View Post
I have the RX-V475 & can watch TV when Scene is set to Radio but when I change Scene to BD DVD I can't. I would love to know if there is a way around that. Thanks.
You want to listen to Radio when youre watching BD/DVD?
ChromeJob likes this.
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2901 of 3085 Old 09-20-2015, 04:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Ottawa Valley, Ontario
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
You want to listen to Radio when youre watching BD/DVD?
No, I want to be able to watch TV when listening to a CD or internet radio through my Blu-Ray. I'm able to do it when I am listening to radio but as soon as I switch to BD/DVD setting I lose that function.
ArnoldJ is offline  
post #2902 of 3085 Old 09-20-2015, 05:00 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 15,203
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1653 Post(s)
Liked: 1541
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArnoldJ View Post
No, I want to be able to watch TV when listening to a CD or internet radio through my Blu-Ray. I'm able to do it when I am listening to radio but as soon as I switch to BD/DVD setting I lose that function.
Not possible. What you want to do is only possible when using the built in internet inputs and radio.
You cannot listen to one HDMI input while watching a different HDMI input.
ChromeJob likes this.

Last edited by Bond 007; 09-20-2015 at 05:27 AM.
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2903 of 3085 Old 09-20-2015, 05:31 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Ottawa Valley, Ontario
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
Not possible. What you want to do is only possible when using the built in internet inputs and radio.
You cannot listen to one HDMI input while watching a different HDMI input.
Okay, thanks for the info!
ArnoldJ is offline  
post #2904 of 3085 Old 09-20-2015, 07:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
thetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 568
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 22
saw this over at costco- seems like a pretty good deal, no?

http://www.costco.com/Yamaha-RX-V775...100116080.html
thetman is offline  
post #2905 of 3085 Old 09-22-2015, 07:12 PM
Newbie
 
calessi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
RX-775 no longer connecting to SiriusXM Radio

I have had no problems connecting to SiriusXM with this receiver in the past. Now when I select this function, the listing simply says "Not connected".

All other internet features of the receiver appear operative and have no problems connecting. My XM account is good, and continues to work on my other devices.

Does anyone have ideas for troubleshooting this problem?

Thanks in advance,

Carl
calessi is offline  
post #2906 of 3085 Old 09-22-2015, 07:31 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 15,203
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1653 Post(s)
Liked: 1541
Quote:
Originally Posted by calessi View Post
I have had no problems connecting to SiriusXM with this receiver in the past. Now when I select this function, the listing simply says "Not connected".

All other internet features of the receiver appear operative and have no problems connecting. My XM account is good, and continues to work on my other devices.

Does anyone have ideas for troubleshooting this problem?

Thanks in advance,

Carl
Have the latest firmware?
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2907 of 3085 Old 09-22-2015, 07:47 PM
Newbie
 
calessi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
Have the latest firmware?
I just checked before I read your reply: I have not installed the latest available firmware.

I'm still a little surprised, given that the connection was working fine under the present firmware. But I suppose it's entirely possible that the old firmware is no longer compatible with the server side connection.

I'll definitely install the upgrade and I'll see what happens.

Thanks,
calessi is offline  
post #2908 of 3085 Old 09-23-2015, 03:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ChromeJob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 463 Post(s)
Liked: 152
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetman View Post
saw this over at costco- seems like a pretty good deal, no?



http://www.costco.com/Yamaha-RX-V775...100116080.html
Have carried it for a while ... with a rebate a few months ago. My store now has TSR-5790 with BT and Wi-Fi included, but no pre-outs. $390.

“Hey, Jenny Slater. Hey, Jenny Slater. HEY, Jenny Slater.
A: Yamaha RX-V775. Bose 401 mains, 301 Series III surrounds, Yamaha NS-C444 center, Hsu VTF-2 Mk4.
V: Samsung UN40ES6150, Panasonic DMP-BDT215, Yamaha DVD-S550.


Last edited by ChromeJob; 09-23-2015 at 04:24 PM.
ChromeJob is offline  
post #2909 of 3085 Old 09-24-2015, 08:41 AM
Newbie
 
calessi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just a follow-up: upgrading the firmware solved the SiriusXM connectivity issue.
calessi is offline  
post #2910 of 3085 Old 09-24-2015, 11:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
m. zillch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 5,811
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1020 Post(s)
Liked: 620
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChromeJob View Post
Have carried it for a while ... with a rebate a few months ago. My store now has TSR-5790 with BT and Wi-Fi included, but no pre-outs. $390.
I knew there where minor differences on some units when comparing the RX-V to the "lesser" series' [TSR, HTR] equivalents, but I didn't know this included pre-outs on some. To me that's sort of a big difference. Thanks for pointing that out.

In A/V reproduction accuracy, there IS no concept of "accounting for personal taste/preference". As art consumers we don't "pick" the level of bass, nor the tint/brightness of a scene's sky, any more than we pick the ending of a novel or Mona Lisa's type of smile. "High fidelity" means "high truthfulness", faithful to the original artist's intent: an unmodified, neutral, accurate copy of the original, ideally being exact and with no discernable alterations, aka "transparency".
m. zillch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
a/v receiver , component cables , hdmi , optical audio , Yamaha , Yamaha Rx V375 5 1 Channel Av Receiver , Yamaha Rx V475 5 1 Channel Network Av Receiver , Yamaha Rx V575 7 1 Channel Network Av Receiver , Yamaha Rx V675 7 2 Channel Network Av Receiver , Yamaha Rx V775wa 7 2 Channel Network Av Receiver
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off