Pioneer SC-1522-K 9.2 Hook-up - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 37 Old 03-26-2013, 09:54 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am very new to receivers and basically purchased the Pioneer SC-1522-K 9.2 because Costco had an incredible deal on it and I desperately need more HDMI ports. Please can someone tell me if I'm suppose to hook my cable box to the receiver or do I leave my cable box connected to my HDTV? TNA Any advice would be greatly appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 37 Old 03-26-2013, 10:29 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmsyko View Post

I am very new to receivers and basically purchased the Pioneer SC-1522-K 9.2 because Costco had an incredible deal on it and I desperately need more HDMI ports. Please can someone tell me if I'm suppose to hook my cable box to the receiver or do I leave my cable box connected to my HDTV? TNA Any advice would be greatly appreciated

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Pioneer+SC-1522K+manual

Or open the hardcopy that came in the box.
post #3 of 37 Old 03-27-2013, 05:01 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 165 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:

Please can someone tell me if I'm suppose to hook my cable box to the receiver ...
Yes, run an HDMI cable from cable box to AVR, then another HDMI cable from AVR to TV.

Greg Lee
post #4 of 37 Old 03-27-2013, 08:47 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Receiver to TV via one HDMI cable and every component you own straight into the receiver. Done.

Quote:
Of course, I got it modified with the TK-427, which cheeks it up another, maybe, 3 or 4 quads per channel.
post #5 of 37 Old 03-27-2013, 10:18 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 36