The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 278 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-26-2014, 11:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
rnrgagne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 52
KuroX;
Pretty much the same problem I'm having with the 4000, I am going to try one more full reset, and if that doesn't work it's going back. The irony is I bought this unit to fill in while my AVP-A1HDCi pre-amp is in the shop for the same thing. It had no problems until a year after upgrading the HDMI board for XT32 & 3D.
rnrgagne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-26-2014, 11:30 AM
Senior Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzaur View Post
Hmm just read great reviews about the Pioneer SP-BS22 and found someone's impedance measurements here which show that they are pretty easy speakers to drive. Maybe I'll get those then Tough choices!
Just get the ones that sound the best to you. You receiver will drive them. Those "valleys" in the impedance graph are at narrow frequency ranges so they are not likely to ever become a problem to you. The high peak-to-average ratio in music works in your favor also -- if you were playing music with 100 watt peaks, the average would likely be in the range of 1 to 10 watts.

Even those pretty graphs don't really show what your receiver has to drive. The reactance (a measure of the phase shift between voltage and current) of speakers varies as wildly as the absolute magnitude of the impedance.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	906JBLfig1.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	181050   Click image for larger version

Name:	1207AEnfig1.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	32.6 KB
ID:	181058  
mzaur likes this.

---- Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 11:32 AM
Senior Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 16
OUCH! The message preview never went away so I thought this had not been posted. Sorry about that!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mzaur View Post
Hmm just read great reviews about the Pioneer SP-BS22 and found someone's impedance measurements here which show that they are pretty easy speakers to drive. Maybe I'll get those then Tough choices!
Just get the ones that sound the best to you. You receiver will drive them. Those "valleys" in the impedance graph are in narrow frequency ranges so they are not likely to ever become a problem to you. The high peak-to-average ratio in music works in your favor also -- if you were playing music with 100 watt peaks, the average would likely be in the range of 1 to 10 watts, and it won't all be at a single frequency.

Even those pretty graphs don't really show what your receiver has to drive. The reactance (a measure of the phase shift between voltage and current) of speakers varies as wildly as the absolute magnitude of the impedance.

---- Dan in Saint Louis

Last edited by Dan in St. Louis; 07-26-2014 at 11:33 AM. Reason: message preview remained on screen
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 11:39 AM
Senior Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan in St. Louis View Post
I'm curious about the technology inside my X4000. Are the power amps historical Class AB bipolar transistors, FETs in an analog configuration, or some mode of switching amp?

Has Denon released any papers about their design?

Thank you!
Any news on this? Thank you!

---- Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 11:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Trigger1/Trigger2

I think the Owners Manual for the X4000 is not quite clear about activating the Trigger outputs. If, for example, you select "Zone 2" and "DVD" then the trigger signal is turned on whenever the DVD input is selected in Zone 2.

However, if ALL of the Zones and Sources are set to "---" (defined on p195 as "Do not activate trigger on this mode) both Trigger outputs turn on as soon as the receiver is powered up. One would expect them to be "not activated."

Fortunately there is a workaround. We wanted the ability to turn the trigger signals on and off by remote control using the published IP protocol. We found that of we set to "ON" a Zone/Input combination that we would never actually use, the commanded changes do work as expected.

---- Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 01:04 PM
Newbie
 
KuroX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnrgagne View Post
KuroX;
Pretty much the same problem I'm having with the 4000, I am going to try one more full reset, and if that doesn't work it's going back. The irony is I bought this unit to fill in while my AVP-A1HDCi pre-amp is in the shop for the same thing. It had no problems until a year after upgrading the HDMI board for XT32 & 3D.
That's...incredibly disheartening. Might have to get back on the Onkyo wagon. At least I know it's happened to somebody else now, thanks for replying. Awful your pre-amp did the same thing.
KuroX is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 01:41 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,830
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2128 Post(s)
Liked: 1781
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuroX View Post
That's...incredibly disheartening. Might have to get back on the Onkyo wagon. At least I know it's happened to somebody else now, thanks for replying. Awful your pre-amp did the same thing.

Hmm ...a few center channel issues vs. thousands of HDMI board issues. Makes sense.
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 07-26-2014, 03:30 PM
Member
 
JamesP1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is the x4000 better than a 2311?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
JamesP1701 is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 03:34 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 25,078
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1194 Post(s)
Liked: 1609
So much.
ambesolman likes this.
batpig is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 05:24 PM
Member
 
chr1z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Guys... my AVR-X3000 got hit by a power surge when lightning hit our house... it powers on and responds to the remote fine but there's no output to a tv and no sound. Is that a board of some sort that likely needs replacing or something else?
I've already bought a replacement but I hate to just throw it away... Any idea what fixing it might would cost?

Thanks!!
chr1z is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 06:34 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,830
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2128 Post(s)
Liked: 1781
^^
About $450.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 07-26-2014, 06:37 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,830
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2128 Post(s)
Liked: 1781
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesP1701 View Post
Is the x4000 better than a 2311?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Not only does it use the much more advanced XT32, but it has many more features as well. Review post #2 of this thread for more information on the X4000.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 07-27-2014, 05:07 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
AVR-X2000 Popping Noise

I have an AVR-X2000 and have encountered an issue that I hope someone here might be able to help me with.

When I first turn the unit on, or switch to another source, there is an intermittent popping noise coming from the sub. It happens a few times then stops. Sometimes it doesn't happen at all.

I have searched this thread and couldn't find a specific reference to this kind of issue, although I have tried the obvious fixes (soft/hard reset, firmware update, reconfiguration) but the problem is still there. The firmware update seems to improve matters a little.

Anyone got any ideas?
Prunkiachi is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 05:10 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,830
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2128 Post(s)
Liked: 1781
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prunkiachi View Post
I have an AVR-X2000 and have encountered an issue that I hope someone here might be able to help me with.

When I first turn the unit on, or switch to another source, there is an intermittent popping noise coming from the sub. It happens a few times then stops. Sometimes it doesn't happen at all.

I have searched this thread and couldn't find a specific reference to this kind of issue, although I have tried the obvious fixes (soft/hard reset, firmware update, reconfiguration) but the problem is still there. The firmware update seems to improve matters a little.

Anyone got any ideas?
Simply the amps going on/off ... normal sounds.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 07-27-2014, 11:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
doublewing11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Timber Country!
Posts: 3,888
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 321
If Denon comes out with pre-pro 7.2.4 with XLR inputs/outputs, I'll bite.
doublewing11 is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 11:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
rnrgagne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by KuroX View Post
That's...incredibly disheartening. Might have to get back on the Onkyo wagon. At least I know it's happened to somebody else now, thanks for replying. Awful your pre-amp did the same thing.
Just did a processor reset, tried to run Audyssey. Right away I noticed the ping level of the center channel was way off. So I cancelled Audyssey, ran it in stereo and connected my cc speaker to the right speaker output and it worked perfect so I eliminated the speaker as the problem.
Connected it back and I ran the internal test tones, and the CC was not only significantly lower than the rest but if I raised its' level it started to distort badly.
It has to be the actual amp for that channel, going to box it up and take it back.
rnrgagne is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 12:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
retro124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 1,265
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Hello, Just want to make sure this is correct before i purchase external amp. Denon X4000 can do 7.2 without external amp and then 9.2 in 1 room with extra amp for at least 2 channels. I do have a chance to buy Emotiva UPA-500 so I can hooked up 5 main channels with extra amp and then run 4 others from AVR correct?

Thanks

Denon X4000
Klipsch RF-82II's , RC-62II , RS-52II's , RB-81II's
SVS 2x PC12-Pluses
Sony KDF-60XS955
Apple Mac mini, Sony PS3
retro124 is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 01:02 PM
Member
 
MrSanRamon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I just got an x2000 to replace an aging Pioneer Elite with only 2 HDMI inputs. I think the Elite sounded a bit better, but it cost a lot more.


Is it possible to assign different "processing" to each input...such as Dolby digital for the cable input and say, Dolby Pro Logic IIx for the network (Pandora) input?


Pioneer has a setting called "ext. Stereo" which plays 2 channel as 5 channel, nice for background music occasionally; and you can assign it permanently to an input.


Can't seem to find how to do this in the Denon manual or in the setup screens.


Just wondering if one can do this.


Thanks.


Robert
MrSanRamon is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 01:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
retro124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 1,265
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 253
One more question now I have 5.2 set up 9.2 will be added later on. If I will get UPA-500 for main 5 channels and add 2 more speakers and run them from AVR how much watts DenonX4000 will send out if only 2 surrounds speakers are connected to AVR amp?
Thanks

Denon X4000
Klipsch RF-82II's , RC-62II , RS-52II's , RB-81II's
SVS 2x PC12-Pluses
Sony KDF-60XS955
Apple Mac mini, Sony PS3
retro124 is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 01:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
Keith Mickunas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Wylie, TX, USA
Posts: 792
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 74
The Denon will remember which sound mode you are using per input, so there's no reason to permanently assign it.
Keith Mickunas is online now  
Old 07-27-2014, 01:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
Keith Mickunas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Wylie, TX, USA
Posts: 792
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 74
retro124, you should be able to route the channels as you've suggested using an external amp. The 2 channel specs will be slightly better than the all channel specs that are listed on the Denon site, they mention maximum power per channel of 235w, perhaps that will give you some idea.

The UPA-500 is technically rated less than the x4000, but I would imagine the Emotiva quoted specs are more accurate. However you might be better served with a UPA-200 for your main channels and then running the rest off the receiver. This would improve stereo only music, as well as provide more power to the mains during movies. The XPA-200 for just a bit more would also be another option to consider.
Keith Mickunas is online now  
Old 07-27-2014, 01:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
retro124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 1,265
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keith Mickunas View Post
retro124, you should be able to route the channels as you've suggested using an external amp. The 2 channel specs will be slightly better than the all channel specs that are listed on the Denon site, they mention maximum power per channel of 235w, perhaps that will give you some idea.

The UPA-500 is technically rated less than the x4000, but I would imagine the Emotiva quoted specs are more accurate. However you might be better served with a UPA-200 for your main channels and then running the rest off the receiver. This would improve stereo only music, as well as provide more power to the mains during movies. The XPA-200 for just a bit more would also be another option to consider.
Thanks , I'm just trying to figure out what will be the best to add 9.2 set up. XPA-200 sounds good so it is maybe way t go or how about XPA3?

Denon X4000
Klipsch RF-82II's , RC-62II , RS-52II's , RB-81II's
SVS 2x PC12-Pluses
Sony KDF-60XS955
Apple Mac mini, Sony PS3
retro124 is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 02:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Illinois
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prunkiachi View Post
Thanks for such a quick response...

I really hope that the explanation is that simple. Sometimes the popping can happen a few minutes into something playing in 5.1, so i would have thought than the amps would all be going full tilt by that stage.

Or am I looking for a problem where there really isn't one?
FWIW, I don't want to contradict JD but, my sub doesn't pop and I have the 2000. My sub turns on when needed and it makes a slight pop when it comes off of standby but, other than that there is no popping.

Edit: I'll take that back, it's a click when the subs amp kicks in, not a pop.


Last edited by ferl; 07-27-2014 at 03:21 PM.
ferl is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 02:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,593
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSanRamon View Post
I just got an x2000 to replace an aging Pioneer Elite with only 2 HDMI inputs. I think the Elite sounded a bit better, but it cost a lot more.

Is it possible to assign different "processing" to each input...such as Dolby digital for the cable input and say, Dolby Pro Logic IIx for the network (Pandora) input?

Can't seem to find how to do this in the Denon manual or in the setup screens.

Just wondering if one can do this.
Hi MrSanRamon, press and hold Movie, Music or Game button will display a list of sound modes that can be selected. (page 100 in OM).
JChin is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 02:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
Keith Mickunas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Wylie, TX, USA
Posts: 792
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by retro124 View Post
Thanks , I'm just trying to figure out what will be the best to add 9.2 set up. XPA-200 sounds good so it is maybe way t go or how about XPA3?
An XPA-3 would be a great choice. If you have the budget the Emotiva X series are always preferable to the U series. Frankly I'm not sure why anyone would want the UPA-500 as it's rather low power. Regardless of which you choose you should be able to pull off the configuration you want.

BTW, are you aware of the sale Emotiva has going on right now? If you join their club, which costs $50 a year or something like that, you get 20% off during July.
Keith Mickunas is online now  
Old 07-27-2014, 02:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
retro124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 1,265
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keith Mickunas View Post
An XPA-3 would be a great choice. If you have the budget the Emotiva X series are always preferable to the U series. Frankly I'm not sure why anyone would want the UPA-500 as it's rather low power. Regardless of which you choose you should be able to pull off the configuration you want.

BTW, are you aware of the sale Emotiva has going on right now? If you join their club, which costs $50 a year or something like that, you get 20% off during July.
Yes thanks I know about discount time so it is why I'm trying to find out what to do. I had same felling about it, X series will fit better, I already denied offer for UPA-500, and up seller want to cover even shipping and also Paypal fee so I give up.

Denon X4000
Klipsch RF-82II's , RC-62II , RS-52II's , RB-81II's
SVS 2x PC12-Pluses
Sony KDF-60XS955
Apple Mac mini, Sony PS3
retro124 is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 02:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pbarach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 2,607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
Hopefully I'm not developing an issue.

Just sitting here watching tv and the X4000 shut off with a blinking red light. Powered back up fine. Had it since late Dec and its been fine so far. I did a processor reset when I first got it, then recently before I reran audyssey.

Should not be a wire issue because it is only working as a preamp for my outlaw amp.
I had the same problem (bought it in 1/14). I sent it back to Panurgy, and they returned it, saying they could not duplicate my complaint. It's been back for a week and works normally. Also, before I shipped it, I had a problem that started a week or two previously with a loud POP noise through the speakers on shutdown. That's gone, too.
gadgtfreek likes this.

AT&T U-Verse Northeast Ohio

Denon x4000, Samsung LED TV, B&W 704 mains, two M&K subwoofers, Oppo 103, etc.
pbarach is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 06:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
lemonslush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: MA
Posts: 840
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 349 Post(s)
Liked: 85
I ran auddessy yesterday and current have no sub in my system(cause I blew it).

I turn the volume up to -20 and I noticed a hiss that I didn't hear before. The louder I turn the volume the louder it gets. This hiss is only noticeable aver -20. Whenwatching a movie on a quiet talking part I can hear it and its driving me crazy. I could be wrong but I didn't think I heard this noise before.

Last time I heard something like this is was a ground loop issue but that was more like a Buzzz noise coming from my amp out of my sub. This is more like white noise.

I tried playing around with my source to make sure it was not the source or the hdmi cable. Even with no source plugged into the HDMI, when its selected and the volume is turned up the noise is audible.
lemonslush is online now  
Old 07-27-2014, 08:53 PM
Newbie
 
KuroX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnrgagne View Post
Just did a processor reset, tried to run Audyssey. Right away I noticed the ping level of the center channel was way off. So I cancelled Audyssey, ran it in stereo and connected my cc speaker to the right speaker output and it worked perfect so I eliminated the speaker as the problem.
Connected it back and I ran the internal test tones, and the CC was not only significantly lower than the rest but if I raised its' level it started to distort badly.
It has to be the actual amp for that channel, going to box it up and take it back.
Yea, thats exactly how my Audyssey treated the center, high distortion. Maybe I'll get lucky with the next model.
KuroX is offline  
Old 07-28-2014, 06:22 AM
Member
 
MrSanRamon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by JChin View Post
Hi MrSanRamon, press and hold Movie, Music or Game button will display a list of sound modes that can be selected. (page 100 in OM).
Thanks...I was searching for the wrong words, so I missed this section.

Robert
MrSanRamon is offline  
 

Tags
Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , dolby digital plus , netflix 5.1
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off