The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 280 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8371 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 01:17 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 23,873
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 204 Post(s)
Liked: 963
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sting82465 View Post
I gotta use best buy gift card, I still have a lot of money on it. Id rather buy from him tho
Yeah, like JD says, at a store like Best Buy there will probably not be any discounts until the new models are in stock and then they want to clear out inventory. To get in on a sale at Best Buy you basically have to circle like a shark and pounce during a small window of opportunity. You might be able to find a good deal on an open box model (which would still carry full warranty).

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8372 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 01:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
retro124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 784
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Yeah, like JD says, at a store like Best Buy there will probably not be any discounts until the new models are in stock and then they want to clear out inventory. To get in on a sale at Best Buy you basically have to circle like a shark and pounce during a small window of opportunity. You might be able to find a good deal on an open box model (which would still carry full warranty).
Also many people who own now X4000 fill start to sell them so I will be one of them, mine X4000 is only 8 months old. I think when X4100 hit market there will be a lot X4000 for a good deal.

Denon X4000
Klipsch RF-82II's , RC-62II , RS-52II's
SVS 2x PC12-Pluses
PS3,Mac mini
Sony KDF-60XS955
retro124 is offline  
post #8373 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 02:44 PM
Member
 
Sting82465's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Yeah, like JD says, at a store like Best Buy there will probably not be any discounts until the new models are in stock and then they want to clear out inventory. To get in on a sale at Best Buy you basically have to circle like a shark and pounce during a small window of opportunity. You might be able to find a good deal on an open box model (which would still carry full warranty).
I gave JD a call, i wanna hear what type of deals he has.
Sting82465 is offline  
post #8374 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 03:27 PM
Member
 
Ace Deprave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Lake Charles, LA
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sting82465 View Post
I gave JD a call, i wanna hear what type of deals he has.
I called him last week for a price on the Marantz 7008 and it was a good deal...now I've changed my plans and will have to call him back for an X4000 and a Parasound P5.
Ace Deprave is offline  
post #8375 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 03:51 PM
Member
 
JamesP1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just wondering: do people tend to use dynamic eq or not?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
JamesP1701 is online now  
post #8376 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 03:52 PM
Member
 
JamesP1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Reason I ask: can't decide if I like it or not. Have b & w 683 series 2 fronts, HTM 62 centre and ds3 rears. Really like fuller sound with it in, but slightly muddier dialogue annoying.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
JamesP1701 is online now  
post #8377 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 04:53 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesP1701 View Post
Just wondering: do people tend to use dynamic eq or not?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Most likely do, yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesP1701 View Post
Reason I ask: can't decide if I like it or not. Have b & w 683 series 2 fronts, HTM 62 centre and ds3 rears. Really like fuller sound with it in, but slightly muddier dialogue annoying.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Doesn't matter what others prefer, it's your setup. Note however, you can reduce the effect by using the Reference Level Offset set to 10db which will help to improve center channel dialogue especially for TV and music.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #8378 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 04:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Disto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesP1701 View Post
Just wondering: do people tend to use dynamic eq or not?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Always on for me ...

-Tony
Disto is offline  
post #8379 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 05:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
retro124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 784
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace Deprave View Post
I called him last week for a price on the Marantz 7008 and it was a good deal...now I've changed my plans and will have to call him back for an X4000 and a Parasound P5.
Please PM me later on what JD said about prices, thanks Pavel

Denon X4000
Klipsch RF-82II's , RC-62II , RS-52II's
SVS 2x PC12-Pluses
PS3,Mac mini
Sony KDF-60XS955
retro124 is offline  
post #8380 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 06:47 PM
Member
 
MrSanRamon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
Perhaps 1.5x would be more reasonable? Just depends on the makeup of your sub. Why did you have to reset the speaker volume levels? Are you using a SPL meter to confirm they didn't get set to the 75db test tone? Although rare, it's certainly possible you may have gotten a defective mic. Speaker/sub distance/level settings are all taken based only on the mic #1 position. So try running Audyssey again ensuring the 1st mic position is no closer than 1-2' from the back of the couch (if high back).
It's a psb sub I've had for probably 15 years and have run set up many times on two different pioneer receivers and it never was placed at over 2x it's actual distance, usually plus maybe 25%.

The levels weren't correct needed to level them all by probably 2 to 3 dB.

I believe that the mic was above the top of my chairs, both times.

Thanks for the advice.

Robert
MrSanRamon is offline  
post #8381 of 8400 Old 07-29-2014, 07:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
sofakng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is it normal to have to change the Audio Delay on the receiver?

Before I was running my HTPC (aka Bluray player) directly to my TV through an HDMI matrix and there was no audio delay. Now I've added the AVR-X4000 and there is very large and noticeable audio/video sync issue.

Is it normal to have to manually tweak the audio delay on the receiver?

I know it supports "HDMI Auto Lip Sync" but I don't know if my TV supports it... (Vizio M651d-A2R) Apparantly it doesn't though because the video is incredibly out-of-sync...
sofakng is offline  
post #8382 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 12:26 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
^^
Not likely normal, no, but then that would be device dependent. HTPCs don't always play well with AVRs.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #8383 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 01:55 AM
Member
 
Flash3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
The relays will only click when you change surround modes when the surround mode involves "extra" speakers beyond 5.1. Remember the X4000, despite having 11 speaker terminals, only has 7 amp channels built in. The surr.back, height and wide speakers all SHARE a pair of amp channels, and the receiver switches (using a physical relay as Selden notes) the amps from one channel to another. That is why you hear it clicking when you get to the Surr.Back speakers.

If you had a calibrated setup with 9 channels detected (heights and surr.backs for example), if you switched between say PLIIx (5.1 + back surrounds) and PLIIz (5.1 + heights) you would hear the click because it would have to physically disconnect the 2 assignable amps from the surr.backs and switch them to the heights.

It's nothing to worry about.
Responding to an almost one year post here, but I have the following question:
As I understand the X4000 has 7 amplifiers, I just added 2 wides to my 5.1 setup, am I correct that adding heights is not possible without adding a separate amplifier?


And another one:
If I would be using 5.1 and the wides (not height or back surround) why would I hear the clicking when starting and stopping a movie? Cause the "shared" amp should stay connected with the wides channel al the time.

Thanks

That's it man, game over man, game over!

Last edited by Flash3d; Yesterday at 02:32 AM.
Flash3d is offline  
post #8384 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 02:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello to all. I am a few days a happy owner of a Denon avr x2000. My system consists of two front-line Indian Line Tesi 240, an central Indian Line Tesi 760 and as Yamaha YST-SW012 subwoofer. I was treated 2-powered wireless outdoor speaker that I wanted to add to my system to create a 5.1. Reading in the forum, I seemed to understand that using the zone 2 is not the best way. And in fact dale tests I did, just once I could do to get the audio to wireless speakers, but it was very low and lost the connection. The speakers work, because when I connect it to my pc sound is not enough and the connection is lost. I also thought of cutting the RCA connectors to connect the speakers to the surround outputs of the denon, but I thought it so you can burn everything, cuase of the power of these outputs. I would be grateful to you if you could give me some suggestions to solve my problem, thank you.
hiram67 is offline  
post #8385 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 05:06 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
^^
You can use the powered speakers connected to the Zone 2 pre-outs and place them on your patio. Buy a set of regular surround speakers to complete your 5.1 setup.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #8386 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 05:07 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flash3d View Post
Responding to an almost one year post here, but I have the following question:
As I understand the X4000 has 7 amplifiers, I just added 2 wides to my 5.1 setup, am I correct that adding heights is not possible without adding a separate amplifier?


And another one:
If I would be using 5.1 and the wides (not height or back surround) why would I hear the clicking when starting and stopping a movie? Cause the "shared" amp should stay connected with the wides channel al the time.

Thanks
Correct ... 5+2 = 7. When starting/stopping a movie the surround mode will change, ergo the amp clicking.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #8387 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 05:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
sofakng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
Not likely normal, no, but then that would be device dependent. HTPCs don't always play well with AVRs.
If you don't have to specify an audio delay, how does the AVR know how long the TV is taking to process the video signal?

If I understand correctly, the AVR will play the audio immediately as it is received, but the TV takes time to perform 3:2 pulldown and other image processing so by the time the TV displays the video it's out of sync to the audio.

I think that HDMI Auto Lip Sync was created to solve this problem, but I've read that almost no TVs support it.
sofakng is offline  
post #8388 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 05:19 AM
Member
 
Flash3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Correct ... 5+2 = 7. When starting/stopping a movie the surround mode will change, ergo the amp clicking.
Hi Jd,


So even if you use one of the three shared amp options the clicking remains?
Just have to get used to that then .

That's it man, game over man, game over!
Flash3d is offline  
post #8389 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 05:26 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
Quote:
Originally Posted by sofakng View Post
If you don't have to specify an audio delay, how does the AVR know how long the TV is taking to process the video signal?

If I understand correctly, the AVR will play the audio immediately as it is received, but the TV takes time to perform 3:2 pulldown and other image processing so by the time the TV displays the video it's out of sync to the audio.

I think that HDMI Auto Lip Sync was created to solve this problem, but I've read that almost no TVs support it.

You can set the "Video Mode" (p. 165 Owner's manual) setting to "GAME" to help mitigate any audio lag.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #8390 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 05:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
sofakng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks... I did know that, and I also posted in the Vizio M-series thread as well, but apparently Game Mode disables 3:2 pulldown and other image processing features.

Is it normal to always use Game Mode on TVs that have AVRs? (or set the Audio Delay)
sofakng is offline  
post #8391 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 06:47 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
Nope.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #8392 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 08:02 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
thanks for the reply. I suspected that it was not possible to use wireless speakers to make a 5.1, but I have to give away and I wanted to exploit them. One last bizarre idea, if I connect the subwoofer connector with an RCA Y-splitter?
hiram67 is offline  
post #8393 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 08:04 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
^^
To what end? Just use the powered speakers as Zone 2 speakers in another room ... patio, deck, den, bedroom, kitchen, etc.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #8394 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 08:27 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
my goal was to do with a 5.1 wireless speaker. But at this point I think I'll use for the PC
hiram67 is offline  
post #8395 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 08:37 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
^^
If you had purchased an AVR with a full set of 7.1 pre-outs, you could have used them for the "Side surround" speakers; however, the X2000 does not have main zone pre-outs, only Zone 2 pre-outs.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #8396 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 09:50 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 23,873
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 204 Post(s)
Liked: 963
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flash3d View Post
Hi Jd,


So even if you use one of the three shared amp options the clicking remains?
Just have to get used to that then .
Here's the thing -- surround modes are memorized by input signal. When you pause the movie that is pushing a 5.1 signal, the bitstream drops and when the receiver is not receiving a signal it defaults to whatever surround mode is memorized for 2ch PCM/analog input.

So I think (can't test this to know for sure, but educated speculation) that if you make sure the surround mode memorized for 2ch matches the speaker output of what is memorized for 5.1 input, the clicks won't happen.

So for example, in your setup with 5.1 + Wides, the memorized surround mode for 5.1 input is probably DOLBY DIGITAL + DSX WIDE. If you send a 2ch PCM signal from that input, and make sure the surround mode is PLIIx + DSX WIDE (so identical speaker output) I am hoping it won't click because the speaker output is the same with both input signals. Same would apply do a Dolby Digital 2.0 input (e.g. the previews).

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
post #8397 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 03:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
AVR-E300 Disconnecting from Network

Have an older Denon AVR for my main system, just purchased and am using an AVR-E300 for my outside/patio speakers. Love the Denon iPhone app and the access it provides while outside. Everything works fine.

Except..... the E300 is disconnecting from the network, every day. The only way I can reliably get it to work again is to unplug the power cord, plug it back in, (I hear power reset clicks in the unit), turn on the unit and it connects to the network. I can then leave it on or turn it off but will have complete control with the iPhone app. The next afternoon I have to go through the same routine. Same symptoms when using the supplied remote or manual operation on the front panel, so apparently not related to the iPhone app.

Any ideas?

Nothing else on my network requires resets like this.

Thanks!
sumtoc is offline  
post #8398 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 07:19 PM
Member
 
MrSanRamon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I can't get my denon iPad app to find my x2000.

Is there a setting in the receiver to make it "findable"?

Robert
MrSanRamon is offline  
post #8399 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 11:24 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
^^
There's about 20 pages of helpful information provided in post #3 of this thread to include the following ....

The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #8400 of 8400 Old Yesterday, 11:26 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,142
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
Quote:
Originally Posted by sumtoc View Post
Have an older Denon AVR for my main system, just purchased and am using an AVR-E300 for my outside/patio speakers. Love the Denon iPhone app and the access it provides while outside. Everything works fine.

Except..... the E300 is disconnecting from the network, every day. The only way I can reliably get it to work again is to unplug the power cord, plug it back in, (I hear power reset clicks in the unit), turn on the unit and it connects to the network. I can then leave it on or turn it off but will have complete control with the iPhone app. The next afternoon I have to go through the same routine. Same symptoms when using the supplied remote or manual operation on the front panel, so apparently not related to the iPhone app.

Any ideas?

Nothing else on my network requires resets like this.

Thanks!
Have you tried rebooting the modem/router? What about using a static IP address as noted in your Owner's manual? Is the E300 wired (recommended) or connected wirelessly (not as reliable)?

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 2309ci Receiver , Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , Denon , Denon Electronics , Polk Audio Monitor70 Series Ii Floorstanding Loudspeaker , Onkyo Tx Nr626 7 2 Channel Network Audio Video Receiver , Denon Avr E200 , Denon Avr E300 , Denon Avr E400 , Denon Avr X2000 7 1 Channel Home Theater Receiver , Denon Avr X3000 7 2 Channel Home Theater Receiver , Denon Avr X4000 7 2 Channel Home Theater Receiver , Denon Avr X1000 5 1 Channel Home Theater Receiver
Gear in this thread

    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page


    Forum Jump: 

    Posting Rules  
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are Off
    Pingbacks are Off
    Refbacks are Off