The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 346 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2015, 09:29 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,394
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3723 Post(s)
Liked: 2182
^^
Keep in mind, the Darby is merely "enhancing" the display, so you are best served adjusting quality either from source, AVR, or PJ first.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-04-2015, 10:27 AM
Newbie
 
DB07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
Keep in mind, the Darby is merely "enhancing" the display, so you are best served adjusting quality either from source, AVR, or PJ first.
Thx jd. Completely forgot about picture adjust settings in my avr.
I will try it with all my sources and see how big is a difference in PQ.
When i hooked up my old xbox 360 via commponent cable the picture was far from being HD. I had to change sharpness and detail clarity in my projector. So i wonder how vivid mode will handle xbox.
DB07 is offline  
Old 02-04-2015, 11:30 AM
Member
 
james9120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 24
My refurbished X3000 arrives tomorrow, anything I should do or know? I read from here I should immediately reset the microprocessor, so I'll be doing that. And over the next 2 weeks I'll be slowing transitioning from 2.0 to 5.1 (as they arrive) so I'm very excited
james9120 is offline  
Old 02-04-2015, 11:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
tezster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 864
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
Sorry, but no. You may be able to minimize if using the same surround mode for all input signals, stereo and multi channel.
Thanks for the suggestion - all my inputs are set to DTS Neo:X. I have an irrational fear that the clicking sounds will lead to a premature demise of the AVR.
tezster is online now  
Old 02-04-2015, 02:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
cmryan821's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 1,194
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Try a series of microprocessor resets (4-5) and if still no joy, repair would be the next step.
Thank you JD.


Edit: Well, I tried the microprocessor resets but still no luck. I'll be trying to get it repaired now. Maybe I'll use this as an excuse to upgrade lol.

Last edited by cmryan821; 02-09-2015 at 07:34 AM.
cmryan821 is online now  
Old 02-04-2015, 03:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pbarach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 2,746
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Refer to post #5 of this thread and reset the microprocessor about 4-5 times in a row. If still no joy, exchange/repair.
If only... As I have posted before, I tried all those resets and finally sent my x4000 to Panurgy who could not duplicate the issue and sent iut back without doing anything. Yet the problem hasn't recurred.

AT&T U-Verse Northeast Ohio

Denon x4000, Carver m1.0t, Samsung LED TV, B&W 704 mains, two M&K subwoofers, Oppo 103, Roku 2, etc.
Headphone system: Sennheiser HD600, AKG K701, Burson HA-160, Marantz CD5004, Denon DVD-3910
pbarach is offline  
Old 02-04-2015, 05:14 PM
Newbie
 
bencalpink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tampa
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Refer to post #5 of this thread and reset the microprocessor about 4-5 times in a row. If still no joy, exchange/repair.
Thanks Jdsmoothie, I just tried that and did it about six times. There was no change and I continued to get the 'Microphone or Speaker are none' message. I've still got a week left on my Amazon return policy so I'm going to start that process now.
bencalpink is offline  
Old 02-04-2015, 06:25 PM
Member
 
family_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi everyone,

I just bought a refurbished X4000 and had a couple of questions as I was working with it.

1. I checked the back 6 HDMI inputs to see if they would output, and they did to both zone 1 and zone 2. But the front HDMI input only outputs to zone 1, not to zone 2. Is this normal? I wouldn't think so but it seemed strange.

2. I hear a lot of clacks coming from the receiver. While watching a blu-ray it clacks repeatedly during previews. If I fast forward it clacks twice, when I hit play hit clacks twice. Which is different then my old Denon 988. Is this normal? Also I hear a slight "puff" from my speakers coincidental with the clacks. Is this normal as well?

Appreciate any help.

Thanks.
family_man is offline  
Old 02-04-2015, 07:12 PM
Member
 
05JGM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
After running Audyssey Setup, most will want to raise the Subwoofer volume in Manual Setup - Test Tones - Subwoofer about +3-5db.
I don't have a sub but I increased the RF and LF and Center so that the R&L are at +2 and the center to 0, Audyssey had set them to -3 or -4.

Are the changes I made ok or should I tweak it some more or does it just depend on how it sounds to me? Also will the settings being + and not - hurt the speakers?

Denon: AVR e400
Klipsch: RF-82 II / RC-62 II
05JGM is offline  
Old 02-05-2015, 05:20 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,394
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3723 Post(s)
Liked: 2182
Quote:
Originally Posted by 05JGM View Post
I don't have a sub but I increased the RF and LF and Center so that the R&L are at +2 and the center to 0, Audyssey had set them to -3 or -4.

Are the changes I made ok or should I tweak it some more or does it just depend on how it sounds to me? Also will the settings being + and not - hurt the speakers?
Settings are purely personal preference, and no, + settings will not hurt the speakers.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 02-05-2015, 05:22 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,394
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3723 Post(s)
Liked: 2182
Quote:
Originally Posted by family_man View Post
Hi everyone,

I just bought a refurbished X4000 and had a couple of questions as I was working with it.

1. I checked the back 6 HDMI inputs to see if they would output, and they did to both zone 1 and zone 2. But the front HDMI input only outputs to zone 1, not to zone 2. Is this normal? I wouldn't think so but it seemed strange.

2. I hear a lot of clacks coming from the receiver. While watching a blu-ray it clacks repeatedly during previews. If I fast forward it clacks twice, when I hit play hit clacks twice. Which is different then my old Denon 988. Is this normal? Also I hear a slight "puff" from my speakers coincidental with the clacks. Is this normal as well?

Appreciate any help.

Thanks.
1. If you are referring to the Zone 2 HDMI output, only the rear HDMI inputs will work.
2. The amps will click when surround modes change.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 02-05-2015, 02:40 PM
Member
 
nycguy718's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone help? noob here and I can't run wires to back of the room, I want to get the Denon x3000 with c/l/r sub and 2 backs for surround. Is there a way to hook up the Martin logan sub and surrounds wireless? wife wants to get vision 5.1 sound bar since it connects rear to sub. but I want something better.
nycguy718 is offline  
Old 02-05-2015, 04:34 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,394
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3723 Post(s)
Liked: 2182
^^
There are wireless kits you can use to connect to existing speakers or you can buy wireless speakers. Just google "wireless speaker kits."

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 02-05-2015, 06:20 PM
Member
 
Vidgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Front Wide can be bookshelf/monitor speakers; however, before adding them you must first add Side Surrounds.
Why is that? Seems like if I do 3ch stereo now, adding wides should not be all that different. :-)

Quote:
You may want to first try placing the Side Surrounds slightly forward in a pseudo Wide position.
I might be able to put speakers in the rear but side is probably out, due to room layout.
Vidgamer is offline  
Old 02-05-2015, 06:31 PM
Member
 
Vidgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
Depends on the capability of your TV. In many cases HDMI(ARC) can only pass PCM 2.0 while optical can pass PCM 2.0 or DD 5.1.
So, I actually might be better off with optical? Ok, thanks! I'll see if I can find out about the TV part.
Vidgamer is offline  
Old 02-06-2015, 04:04 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,394
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3723 Post(s)
Liked: 2182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vidgamer View Post
Why is that? Seems like if I do 3ch stereo now, adding wides should not be all that different. :-)



I might be able to put speakers in the rear but side is probably out, due to room layout.
In order to add Front Wide or Surround Back or Front Height speakers, you must at least have a 5.1 setup. If you only want to add 2 more speakers (ie. 3.1 --> 5.1) you can move the "Side" surrounds forward to the physical Front Wide location, however, they would still be getting a "Side surround" signal.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 02-06-2015, 05:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
tezster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 864
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vidgamer View Post
Why is that? Seems like if I do 3ch stereo now, adding wides should not be all that different. :-)

I might be able to put speakers in the rear but side is probably out, due to room layout.
I would venture a guess that, because the wide and/or height speakers extract audio cues from the surround speakers (at least in part) when in PLIIx or Neo:X modes, it would sound kind of strange to hear only the extracted audio cues from surround channels, without hearing the originating discrete surround channel sounds.
tezster is online now  
Old 02-06-2015, 07:35 AM
Member
 
family_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
2. The amps will click when surround modes change.[/QUOTE]

JD - Thanks for the info. What about the sound I am hearing from my speakers? When the receiver clicks over it makes a sound similar to say pulling an audio plug, but at a lower volume. Its not terrible, but really odd.

Also - I was having trouble getting zone 2 to output sound via preouts. Last night I had the hobbit on bluray playing via playstation 3 and I could use the zone 1 preouts to drive another set of speakers. But when I set zone 2 to the playstation I could not get the zone 2 preouts to push any sound. I tried bitstream and PCM but no success. Is there a setting to turn the zone 2 preouts on?
family_man is offline  
Old 02-06-2015, 09:23 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,394
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3723 Post(s)
Liked: 2182
^^
Static in the speakers may be an issue with the AVR or your speakers. For audio from the PS3 to pass to Zone 2, the HDMI Audio (Zone 2 only), p. 194 must be changed to "PCM".

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 02-06-2015, 11:20 AM
Member
 
family_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
JD,

Would there be any reason the static would come from just the relays turning on and off?

Regarding zone 2 audio, I believe I tried zone 2 on PCM last night without any luck. I will try again tonight.
family_man is offline  
Old 02-07-2015, 04:56 AM
Newbie
 
Merkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Sometimes (once every month or so) the network interface of the Denon AVR-X1000 seems to crash. When this issue occurs, the music will stutter every two seconds when using AirPlay and the networking start screen with Spotify and internet radio also is unavailable (TV says no signal). Pulling the plug and putting it back in is the only resolution to fix it. Does anyone know why this is happening and how it can be prevented? It's quite an annoyance, even though the receiver itself is perfect for me.

Last edited by Merkie; 02-07-2015 at 05:10 AM.
Merkie is offline  
Old 02-07-2015, 06:00 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,394
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3723 Post(s)
Liked: 2182
^^
Is the AVR connected "wirelessly" or "wired"? If wireless, at what distance to router? You may want to use a different router or add a network router extender.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 02-07-2015, 06:34 AM
Newbie
 
Merkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
Is the AVR connected "wirelessly" or "wired"? If wireless, at what distance to router? You may want to use a different router or add a network router extender.
The X1000 has no wireless interface, so that should answer your question. My router is definitely not the problem for two reasons: (1) the issue occured with my previous router as well and (2) the entire network GUI doesn't work anymore (though you can navigate through the small display on the receiver, so it's "working", only the GUI seems to have crashed).
Merkie is offline  
Old 02-07-2015, 07:02 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,394
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3723 Post(s)
Liked: 2182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merkie View Post
The X1000 has no wireless interface, so that should answer your question. My router is definitely not the problem for two reasons: (1) the issue occured with my previous router as well and (2) the entire network GUI doesn't work anymore (though you can navigate through the small display on the receiver, so it's "working", only the GUI seems to have crashed).
Any networking capable AVR (to include the X1000) can be connected wirelessly by simply adding another router in "bridge" mode as I discuss in my post #3 of this thread linked below:

The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ

To resolve your issue, you may want to try a "Network reset" as I describe in post #5 of this thread and linked below:

The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Old 02-07-2015, 10:34 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Use preout with powered speaker

My powered speaker has 3.5mm port and I connect that port to preout of the X1000 using 3.5mm to RCA cable. Music is played via Chromecast plugged in to 1 of the HDMI ports. I unplugged all my other speakers. However, I still don't get any sound out to my powered speaker. Am I missing anything here? Thanks
cppc1 is offline  
Old 02-07-2015, 12:30 PM
Member
 
wantamancave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I've been messing around with the sound fields a lot as the presets so my son can just push the "colored button" on my Logitech depending on what he's watching. To get the optimal sound mix from my PS3 as the studio intended I would simply use Direct correct?
wantamancave is offline  
Old 02-07-2015, 01:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
RobLee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: CVG
Posts: 2,133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Opinions on X4000 vs 4250 please...

I'm considering upgrading from my 3312 to the x4000, as both the 4000 and the 4250 are now available as refurbs for under $1000. My initial inclination is to get the X4000 for the enhanced subwoofer EQ (I do use twin subs), but the refurb 4250 is just a couple hundred bucks more and I could really use the additional amp configuration flexibility of the 4250. I have an Emo XPA-2 for the mains as well as an XPA-5 for the center, rear and surrounds, so the differences in the amp sections of the two AVR's is also not really an issue.

My real question is if the sub EQ of the X4000 wins out over the 4250, or is the 4250 just better all around when it is essentially used only as a pre-amp. Thanks for any input.

Polk RtiA9's, Denon 4520ci & Emo XPA-5 amp, CsiA6, RtiA7 surrounds, FxiA6 rears, twin Klipsch Synergy Sub-12's. TV room: RtiA3's & Rti4 surrounds, Csi3, Klipsch SW-450, Yamaha 565... Bedroom: Lsi9's on an Onkyo TX-8050
RobLee is offline  
Old 02-07-2015, 03:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bluer101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobLee View Post
Opinions on X4000 vs 4250 please...

I'm considering upgrading from my 3312 to the x4000, as both the 4000 and the 4250 are now available as refurbs for under $1000. My initial inclination is to get the X4000 for the enhanced subwoofer EQ (I do use twin subs), but the refurb 4250 is just a couple hundred bucks more and I could really use the additional amp configuration flexibility of the 4250. I have an Emo XPA-2 for the mains as well as an XPA-5 for the center, rear and surrounds, so the differences in the amp sections of the two AVR's is also not really an issue.

My real question is if the sub EQ of the X4000 wins out over the 4250, or is the 4250 just better all around when it is essentially used only as a pre-amp. Thanks for any input.
The 4520ci has sub eq.
bluer101 is offline  
Old 02-07-2015, 03:37 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by tezster View Post
I would venture a guess that, because the wide and/or height speakers extract audio cues from the surround speakers (at least in part) when in PLIIx or Neo:X modes, it would sound kind of strange to hear only the extracted audio cues from surround channels, without hearing the originating discrete surround channel sounds.
I want to get front heights, but not sure what size speakers to get. So the front heights are more subtle, kind of like the surrounds, or do they have the main dialogue coming through like the center?
I have Klipsch RF-82II's, RC-62II, and RS-52II's , I'm leaning towards the RB-51II's for front heights to match the surrounds. What do you think would be best for my setup?
gpa33 is offline  
Old 02-07-2015, 08:16 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 50,394
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3723 Post(s)
Liked: 2182
Quote:
Originally Posted by cppc1 View Post
My powered speaker has 3.5mm port and I connect that port to preout of the X1000 using 3.5mm to RCA cable. Music is played via Chromecast plugged in to 1 of the HDMI ports. I unplugged all my other speakers. However, I still don't get any sound out to my powered speaker. Am I missing anything here? Thanks
The X1000 only has Zone 2 pre-outs. The only way to get HDMI audio to Zone 2 is using the ALL ZONE STEREO setting.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
 

Tags
Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , dolby digital plus , netflix 5.1
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off