The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 360 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10771 of 10775 Old Yesterday, 08:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 735
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan in St. Louis View Post
The trigger port is rated to deliver 12 volts at 150 milliamps max. I suspect that decent fan would draw more current -- you would have to use a small 12 volt relay to switch it on, maybe get the actual power from a surplus wall wart.
I didn't mean to power it with the trigger, only to turn it on. Like when you trigger an amp or a sub.

Not a bad idea on the wall wart, as long as it supplies enough power. I'm sure I have one that does.
Soulburner is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10772 of 10775 Old Today, 03:54 PM
Senior Member
 
edlittle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: South Orange County
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Weird problem: I keep my E300 off unless I want to watch something from the computer with Windows 7 (attached via HDMI). When I go to watch it, I can switch projection mode so it displays on the projector, but the computer doesn't recognize that there's a new output for the sound, so I restart my computer and it defaults to outputting sound to the receiver.

Anyone experienced this?

edlittle is offline  
post #10773 of 10775 Old Today, 06:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
de8212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 790
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I believe I posted about this here. I had a firmware update a few weeks ago. Tried to initiate it accidentally from my ipad and my x3000 went into a continuous power cycle loop. I had to pull the plug and everything was fine. I never did check to see if the firmware update applied successfully. I need to do that.

Tonight, I went into the Setup and assigned a static ip address. When I was finished, it did the same thing. Ended up having to pull the plug again. When I powered it back on I did check and my ip address was still there.

Anyone experience similar? Should I be concerned? This a a refurb from AFL. Can't recall if that has a one year warranty or not.
de8212 is online now  
post #10774 of 10775 Old Today, 07:26 PM
Member
 
00Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Two weeks, of uptime now, and not one problem with the x4000. Glad i picked it up on sale.
00Smurf is online now  
post #10775 of 10775 Old Today, 07:35 PM
Member
 
DavidBulluss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by 00Smurf View Post
Two weeks, of uptime now, and not one problem with the x4000. Glad i picked it up on sale.
Good to here! There seem to be so many users having strange issues.

My X3000 is now over 12 months old and still running faultlessly. Only minor issue is probably more to do with my network set up, but the DENON android app quite often can not see the X3000, but can always see my AVR2113. Cycling the X3000 usually makes it visible for a day or so, then it disappears. Cycling the router sometimes fixes it for a while as well. I have the X3000 set on a fixed IP so that Logitech Media Server can find it and turn it on and off, adjust volume, etc. for my Logitech Squeeze Box Touch. I just use a different android app to get around it, so must be more to do with the DENON app.

Cheers, David
DavidBulluss is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , dolby digital plus , netflix 5.1
Gear in this thread

    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page


    Forum Jump: 

    Posting Rules  
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are Off
    Pingbacks are Off
    Refbacks are Off