The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 40 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1171 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 01:09 PM
Member
 
Edenguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lakeville, MN
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Picked up the X4000 today.

Went into the local BB with intention of picking up X3000, but was able to negotiate a decent enough price on the X4000 that I just could't pass. Looking forward to getting it home and setting it up tonight.

Any must have firmware updates I should have immediately and should I update the firmware before I run any Audyssey or does it not matter?

Samsung PN64F8500
Denon AVR-X4000
Oppo BDP-103
Paradigm Speakers
Edenguy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1172 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 01:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
IgorZep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 108 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciukacz View Post

AFAIK it does work, it's just the controls that are disabled.
you can disable DEQ, modify tone, enable DEQ again and to me it sounds like the changes it tone section are working...

Hmm.. Very interesting observation, but I also would like to see some more objective confirmation. Measurements, or may be some very 'extreme' settings like bass to min & treble to max and vice versa - it should be so extreme difference that it is impossible to confuse with placebo.
IgorZep is online now  
post #1173 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 01:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
rec head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 882
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edenguy View Post

Picked up the X4000 today.

Went into the local BB with intention of picking up X3000, but was able to negotiate a decent enough price on the X4000 that I just could't pass. Looking forward to getting it home and setting it up tonight.

Any must have firmware updates I should have immediately and should I update the firmware before I run any Audyssey or does it not matter?

I set mine up and did the FW update when I went to bed. There was no need to re-cal. Ours could be starting with different versions but the XT32 setup is pretty fast anyway.
rec head is offline  
post #1174 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 02:04 PM
Senior Member
 
globalgreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 498
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edenguy View Post

Picked up the X4000 today.

Went into the local BB with intention of picking up X3000, but was able to negotiate a decent enough price on the X4000 that I just could't pass. Looking forward to getting it home and setting it up tonight.

Any must have firmware updates I should have immediately and should I update the firmware before I run any Audyssey or does it not matter?

No need to do firmware first. I'm utterly shocked you were able to negotiate on prices in Best Buy. Well done and a VERY good decision to go with the X4000. XT32 has done wonders for my Paradigms and sub.

globalgreg is offline  
post #1175 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 02:56 PM
Member
 
TacoEater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Before I pick up an x4000 receiver up this weekend, I want to make sure I understand something. I can run the this receiver in 9.2 with both wides and heights and not surround rears with an external amp powering 2 of the channels?
TacoEater is offline  
post #1176 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 03:02 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,501
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1034 Post(s)
Liked: 1510
Quote:
Originally Posted by rec head View Post

I'll check later.

edit: it looks like it is pretty well verified by Batpig and others over in the 4520 thread that the X4000 does behave this way.

You'll note my post requested "lower level" model owner feedback, not the X4000. wink.gif

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1177 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 03:04 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,501
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1034 Post(s)
Liked: 1510
Quote:
Originally Posted by TacoEater View Post

Before I pick up an x4000 receiver up this weekend, I want to make sure I understand something. I can run the this receiver in 9.2 with both wides and heights and not surround rears with an external amp powering 2 of the channels?

Yup. smile.gif
SanchoPanza likes this.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1178 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 03:16 PM
Member
 
larkowski1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Central Michigan
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

It's been reported that both the 4520CI and the X4000 are able to set Audyssey Dynamic Volume to ON while leaving Dynamic EQ set to OFF (which is a first in the D&M line at least). Can any lower model owners confirm whether this is possible on their units as well? Thanks.
I just tried this on my x2000. I have the dynamic eq and volume buttons programmed into my harmony from older models. If I turn dynamic eq off using that button and then cycle dynamic vol to heavy, dynamic eq is back on again. However if you use the menus, you can set them independently.

Panasonic P46ST30 | Denon AVR-X2000 | PSB T45/B15/C40 | Oppo BDP-83 | DirecTV
larkowski1 is offline  
post #1179 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 03:22 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,501
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1034 Post(s)
Liked: 1510
^^
Thanks. All righty then ... down to the X2000 ... any E model owners or X1000 owners that can check on their units?

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1180 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 04:10 PM
 
comicguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edenguy View Post

Picked up the X4000 today.

Went into the local BB with intention of picking up X3000, but was able to negotiate a decent enough price on the X4000 that I just could't pass. Looking forward to getting it home and setting it up tonight.

Any must have firmware updates I should have immediately and should I update the firmware before I run any Audyssey or does it not matter?
ugh, Normally dent enough price and Best Buy are NOT in the same sentence...I would bet AVS still had a better price, but as long as you are happy, that is what matters, and of course you have it NOW, which we all like...biggrin.gif
comicguy is offline  
post #1181 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 04:20 PM
Member
 
William K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by comicguy View Post

ugh, Normally dent enough price and Best Buy are NOT in the same sentence...I would bet AVS still had a better price, but as long as you are happy, that is what matters, and of course you have it NOW, which we all like...biggrin.gif

I too went into BB to have a listen to the X4000 and I liked what I heard. I told the guy I was going to wait until it was on sale. He called the manager and they gave me what I thought was a good price,,,,you know what happened next biggrin.gif
William K is online now  
post #1182 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 04:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mo949's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2,984
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 401
Quote:
Originally Posted by larkowski1 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

It's been reported that both the 4520CI and the X4000 are able to set Audyssey Dynamic Volume to ON while leaving Dynamic EQ set to OFF (which is a first in the D&M line at least). Can any lower model owners confirm whether this is possible on their units as well? Thanks.
I just tried this on my x2000. I have the dynamic eq and volume buttons programmed into my harmony from older models. If I turn dynamic eq off using that button and then cycle dynamic vol to heavy, dynamic eq is back on again. However if you use the menus, you can set them independently.

wait, did you say you got the Dynamic Eq and Dynamic Volume buttons programmed on your harmony remote?? Are they in the Harmony software as selectable buttons?
mo949 is offline  
post #1183 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 04:52 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,501
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1034 Post(s)
Liked: 1510
Quote:
Originally Posted by William K View Post

I too went into BB to have a listen to the X4000 and I liked what I heard. I told the guy I was going to wait until it was on sale. He called the manager and they gave me what I thought was a good price,,,,you know what happened next biggrin.gif

And the best part is yet to come as BB doesn't use the EQ programs on their demo models. smile.gif

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1184 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 05:28 PM
Member
 
William K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

And the best part is yet to come as BB doesn't use the EQ programs on their demo models. smile.gif

Yeah JD...in my opinion Denon has really closed the gap on Marantz. If you remember before I thought the Marantz sounded better.
William K is online now  
post #1185 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 05:52 PM
Member
 
GlockFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Hello everyone,

I had purchased a Pioneer Elite SC-63 but returned it.
I am now debating between the X4000 and the Marantz SR7007.
I know the X4000 has the better Audessy with XT32 but is there anything else that the X4000 has that the Marantz is lacking?
I have worked out a deal which the difference in cost is only approximately $100. I have B&W CM5 speakers.
Which would you choose?
Thanks
GlockFan is offline  
post #1186 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 06:03 PM
Member
 
rstambo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Northeast
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberbrad View Post

I didn't see it on the X4000 product page, but found this on the 3313 page. I assume it is the same for the X4000.

For users with Spotify Premium accounts, the AVR-3313CI offers direct access to more than 18 million music tracks. Spotify streams music content with a high-quality 320 Kbps bitrate, offering high-fidelity listening through your home-audio system.

Thanks, that great if the X4000 does the same...
rstambo is offline  
post #1187 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 06:17 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,368
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 1272
Quote:
Originally Posted by mo949 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by larkowski1 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

It's been reported that both the 4520CI and the X4000 are able to set Audyssey Dynamic Volume to ON while leaving Dynamic EQ set to OFF (which is a first in the D&M line at least). Can any lower model owners confirm whether this is possible on their units as well? Thanks.
I just tried this on my x2000. I have the dynamic eq and volume buttons programmed into my harmony from older models. If I turn dynamic eq off using that button and then cycle dynamic vol to heavy, dynamic eq is back on again. However if you use the menus, you can set them independently.

wait, did you say you got the Dynamic Eq and Dynamic Volume buttons programmed on your harmony remote?? Are they in the Harmony software as selectable buttons?

See here: http://batpigworld.com/wp/?p=106
mo949 likes this.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #1188 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 06:29 PM
Member
 
rstambo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Northeast
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Ok, looking for some feedback!

I have the X4000 and its currently set up for a 5.1 output. Is it possibly to hook up an additional pair of speakers and play a additional source separately.

Example is watching a movie upstairs (where the X4000 is located) and play Spotify downstairs through a set a speakers, ideally at the same time.

Although I would settle for just listening to the same source at the same time in both locations.

If this is possibly, then my next issue is getting the signal to the second pair of speakers. I dont have anything prewired (no speaker wire between the floors) but do have CAT 6 and COAX in all rooms...not sure that helps, just mentioning it.
I realize there is wireless speaker options, but see there are many out there and all have some pretty diverse reviews ("these rock" and then right below "These Suck".

I would rather get the opinions and suggestions of you fine folks...!
Thanks for the help
Ron
rstambo is offline  
post #1189 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 06:49 PM
Member
 
Nighthawk68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Northern Michigan
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
^^

Yes, you sure can, set the AMP ASSIGN to 5.1/Zone 2 and then run some speaker wires to the other room. Hopefully that wont be too difficult, then you will be able to use two different sources at the same time.

I am not a fan of wireless speakers, but maybe someone else has some recommendations if running speaker wires is totally out of the question.


Hope this helps,
Ed

Denon AVR-X4000, Panasonic TCP-55VT50, OPPO BDP-103, DirecTV HR44-700, Apple TV
Polk Audio RTi-A9, RTi-A7, RTi-A3, CSi-A6 & DSW PRO 660
Nighthawk68 is online now  
post #1190 of 8914 Old 07-09-2013, 08:33 PM
Member
 
Edenguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Lakeville, MN
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by comicguy View Post

ugh, Normally dent enough price and Best Buy are NOT in the same sentence...I would bet AVS still had a better price, but as long as you are happy, that is what matters, and of course you have it NOW, which we all like...biggrin.gif

Kind of used the power of purchasing multiple pieces to get a better price on everything. BB is getting better at price matching as well, if you can show them an internet price they usually will begrudgingly match it or something close to it.

Decided to wait to set up the receiver until later in the week when the new audio stand comes...the box with the X4000 in it is taunting me, but don't feel like doing wire management a couple times.

Samsung PN64F8500
Denon AVR-X4000
Oppo BDP-103
Paradigm Speakers
Edenguy is offline  
post #1191 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 01:51 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,501
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1034 Post(s)
Liked: 1510
Quote:
Originally Posted by rstambo View Post

Ok, looking for some feedback!

I have the X4000 and its currently set up for a 5.1 output. Is it possibly to hook up an additional pair of speakers and play a additional source separately.

Example is watching a movie upstairs (where the X4000 is located) and play Spotify downstairs through a set a speakers, ideally at the same time.

Although I would settle for just listening to the same source at the same time in both locations.

If this is possibly, then my next issue is getting the signal to the second pair of speakers. I dont have anything prewired (no speaker wire between the floors) but do have CAT 6 and COAX in all rooms...not sure that helps, just mentioning it.
I realize there is wireless speaker options, but see there are many out there and all have some pretty diverse reviews ("these rock" and then right below "These Suck".

I would rather get the opinions and suggestions of you fine folks...!
Thanks for the help
Ron

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1465528/the-official-2013-denon-e-series-x-series-avr-model-owners-thread-faq#user_M

Also for a wireless option, AVS founder David Bott recommends using the Aperion wireless speakers.

http://www.aperionaudio.com/speakers/wireless-speakers?gclid=CJHGpZnGpLgCFSUV7AodWSMA1A

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1192 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 02:10 AM
Newbie
 
ciukacz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by IgorZep View Post

Hmm.. Very interesting observation, but I also would like to see some more objective confirmation. Measurements, or may be some very 'extreme' settings like bass to min & treble to max and vice versa - it should be so extreme difference that it is impossible to confuse with placebo.

it sounds like it works on my 2113 (unit is european, latest fw).
back when i was trying it out i confirmed it by using such extreme settings.

if this feature is so desired maybe you should try it yourself?
it's not like you have to do a whole new calibration...
ciukacz is offline  
post #1193 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 02:52 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,501
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1034 Post(s)
Liked: 1510
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edenguy View Post

Picked up the X4000 today.

Went into the local BB with intention of picking up X3000, but was able to negotiate a decent enough price on the X4000 that I just could't pass. Looking forward to getting it home and setting it up tonight.

Any must have firmware updates I should have immediately and should I update the firmware before I run any Audyssey or does it not matter?

You can review the firmware change log in post #6 of this thread.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1465528/the-official-2013-denon-e-series-x-series-avr-model-owners-thread-faq/0_100#post_23134215

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1194 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 05:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
rec head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 882
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by rstambo View Post

Ok, looking for some feedback!

I have the X4000 and its currently set up for a 5.1 output. Is it possibly to hook up an additional pair of speakers and play a additional source separately.

Example is watching a movie upstairs (where the X4000 is located) and play Spotify downstairs through a set a speakers, ideally at the same time.

Although I would settle for just listening to the same source at the same time in both locations.

If this is possibly, then my next issue is getting the signal to the second pair of speakers. I dont have anything prewired (no speaker wire between the floors) but do have CAT 6 and COAX in all rooms...not sure that helps, just mentioning it.
I realize there is wireless speaker options, but see there are many out there and all have some pretty diverse reviews ("these rock" and then right below "These Suck".

I would rather get the opinions and suggestions of you fine folks...!
Thanks for the help
Ron

Check this out http://www.avsforum.com/t/1374744/using-cat6-as-speaker-wire
rec head is offline  
post #1195 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 06:47 AM
Member
 
larkowski1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Central Michigan
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by mo949 View Post

wait, did you say you got the Dynamic Eq and Dynamic Volume buttons programmed on your harmony remote?? Are they in the Harmony software as selectable buttons?

Yes, as Batpig mentioned a couple posts after this, use his page for a howto. I also uploaded the hex codes for center channel up/down and Audyssey Reference Offsets (0, 5, 10, and 15). They are so convenient. Some models also had a dynamic vol/eq button that toggled between Dynamic Vol Off, Dynamic Eq Off; Dynamic Vol Off, Dynamic Eq On; Dynamic Vol Heavy, Dynamic Eq On; Dynamic Vol Medium, Dynamic Eq On; Dynamic Vol Light, Dynamic Eq On. I've quit using that button in favor of the separates since usually I just want to change Dynamic Volume. I can't remember which models I put into my Harmony 550 upstairs, but I used it to teach the buttons to the Harmony 1. I think I used a XX11 model maybe and then something else as well.
mo949 likes this.

Panasonic P46ST30 | Denon AVR-X2000 | PSB T45/B15/C40 | Oppo BDP-83 | DirecTV
larkowski1 is offline  
post #1196 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 06:50 AM
Member
 
larkowski1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Central Michigan
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by larkowski1 View Post

I just tried this on my x2000. I have the dynamic eq and volume buttons programmed into my harmony from older models. If I turn dynamic eq off using that button and then cycle dynamic vol to heavy, dynamic eq is back on again. However if you use the menus, you can set them independently.

As an update, if you press the Dynamic Vol button to change the Dynamic Volume setting to Heavy, Medium, or Light it engages Dynamic Eq regardless of whether it was on or not, but if you then turn Dynamic Eq off using the button, it leaves Dynamic Vol alone, just as it does in the menus.

Panasonic P46ST30 | Denon AVR-X2000 | PSB T45/B15/C40 | Oppo BDP-83 | DirecTV
larkowski1 is offline  
post #1197 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 08:20 AM
Newbie
 
Boeboey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I own a Denon X2000.
Last week I tried to connect my video camera to the front HDMI (AUX).
I got video but no audio.
If I connect my camera directly to the TV, everything is working fine.
Any idea? confused.gif
Boeboey is offline  
post #1198 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 08:36 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,368
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 1272
Try a rear HDMI input.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #1199 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 09:24 AM
Member
 
William K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Does anyone know what would be the best way to hook up my old analog headphone amp to my x4000? I know I could just use the headphone jack but I was using the amp with my old B&K and it sounds nice with my Sennheiser phones. I was using my WDTV media player before and tried to hook it up to the Denon via the media player analog out jacks as pg.130 of the manual and I get no sound. I get sound from the speakers as I have it hooked to the media player analog input number 4 and dissabled the HDMI in the input assignment field in the menu.

William
William K is online now  
post #1200 of 8914 Old 07-10-2013, 04:31 PM
Member
 
larkowski1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Central Michigan
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by William K View Post

Does anyone know what would be the best way to hook up my old analog headphone amp to my x4000? I know I could just use the headphone jack but I was using the amp with my old B&K and it sounds nice with my Sennheiser phones. I was using my WDTV media player before and tried to hook it up to the Denon via the media player analog out jacks as pg.130 of the manual and I get no sound. I get sound from the speakers as I have it hooked to the media player analog input number 4 and dissabled the HDMI in the input assignment field in the menu.

William

I hook my old Sony to my analog headphone amp up via the pre-outs, but there is a speaker on/off switch. Perhaps you could use the zone 2 or 3 outs.

Panasonic P46ST30 | Denon AVR-X2000 | PSB T45/B15/C40 | Oppo BDP-83 | DirecTV
larkowski1 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 2309ci Receiver , Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , Denon , Denon Electronics , Polk Audio Monitor70 Series Ii Floorstanding Loudspeaker , Onkyo Tx Nr626 7 2 Channel Network Audio Video Receiver , Denon Avr E200 , Denon Avr E300 , Denon Avr E400 , Denon Avr X2000 7 1 Channel Home Theater Receiver , Denon Avr X3000 7 2 Channel Home Theater Receiver , Denon Avr X4000 7 2 Channel Home Theater Receiver , Denon Avr X1000 5 1 Channel Home Theater Receiver
Gear in this thread

    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page


    Forum Jump: 

    Posting Rules  
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are Off
    Pingbacks are Off
    Refbacks are Off