The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 417 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 359Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12481 of 12491 Old 09-20-2016, 06:51 AM
Member
 
Zacrobmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zacrobmer View Post
Loose jacks is my concern. I just did a settings back up and am going to do a hard reset and reconnect everything again.

Thanks for the assistance.
So as a last update on the X2000....

The last reset/rewire lasted about 2 months before everything came back, static intermittent speaker loss etc. I finally made the time to put it back in it's box and send it to Panurgy for repair/service.

Panurgy received the X2000 last Monday (Sept 12th) and last Friday (Sept 16th) I received notice of a missed FedEx package. Picked it up yesterday (Monday) and they apparently figured the X2000 was not worth fixing, and sent me a re-furbed X-2200w.

I hooked it up and it works fine, but I will not be able to run Audyssey until Saturday or so. So far seems like decent upgrade, and seems to "sound better" which even my wife commented on; which makes me wonder if there were bigger internal issues with my X-2000.
Zacrobmer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12482 of 12491 Old 09-20-2016, 07:33 AM
Member
 
jj-34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj-34 View Post
Some news about my video connection losses with my PJ :
I have installed a powered hdmi switch between the Monitor2 hdmi output of the Denon X4000 and the long cable to the PJ, switched the amp's video out back to Auto ..... and it works
Well it's not very reliable and only works sometimes.

Now before sending the unit back, Denon told me to save my config settings and do a full reset.
Only problem is that I cannot perform the save function, when I use the web control function and then the save menu, after depressing the "save config" button nothing happens at all.

I already had to set my IE10 to compatibility mode to get the save option, anything else I need to do ?
I have no playback of Internet nor iPod/usb going on.
jj-34 is offline  
post #12483 of 12491 Old 09-20-2016, 07:37 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 63,126
Mentioned: 196 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10250 Post(s)
Liked: 4752
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj-34 View Post
Well it's not very reliable and only works sometimes.

Now before sending the unit back, Denon told me to save my config settings and do a full reset.
Only problem is that I cannot perform the save function, when I use the web control function and then the save menu, after depressing the "save config" button nothing happens at all.

I already had to set my IE10 to compatibility mode to get the save option, anything else I need to do ?
I have no playback of Internet nor iPod/usb going on.

Suggest using Chrome instead as I've never gotten IE to work.

------------
"JD" - Call 585-645-1006 or email jd@avscience.com for AVR selection and pricing discussion 8am - 8pm EST daily (incl Sat/Sun)
AV Science - Authorized dealer for Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Def Tech, SVS, Oppo

Ask me how to get a FREE HEOS 1 HS2 wireless speaker.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12484 of 12491 Old 09-20-2016, 08:13 AM
Member
 
jj-34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Suggest using Chrome instead as I've never gotten IE to work.

Tried Chrome, but this time when I press the Save Config button I get this error msg : unable to find the DNS address of the goform server


What is this goform server and why does it need it ?
jj-34 is offline  
post #12485 of 12491 Old 09-20-2016, 09:31 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 63,126
Mentioned: 196 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10250 Post(s)
Liked: 4752
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj-34 View Post
Tried Chrome, but this time when I press the Save Config button I get this error msg : unable to find the DNS address of the goform server


What is this goform server and why does it need it ?
Don't know. Not familiar with that message.

------------
"JD" - Call 585-645-1006 or email jd@avscience.com for AVR selection and pricing discussion 8am - 8pm EST daily (incl Sat/Sun)
AV Science - Authorized dealer for Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Def Tech, SVS, Oppo

Ask me how to get a FREE HEOS 1 HS2 wireless speaker.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12486 of 12491 Old 09-22-2016, 01:24 AM
Member
 
jj-34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Don't know. Not familiar with that message.
What browser do you use ?
jj-34 is offline  
post #12487 of 12491 Old 09-22-2016, 01:33 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 63,126
Mentioned: 196 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10250 Post(s)
Liked: 4752
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj-34 View Post
What browser do you use ?
Chrome ... which is why I suggested it.

------------
"JD" - Call 585-645-1006 or email jd@avscience.com for AVR selection and pricing discussion 8am - 8pm EST daily (incl Sat/Sun)
AV Science - Authorized dealer for Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Def Tech, SVS, Oppo

Ask me how to get a FREE HEOS 1 HS2 wireless speaker.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12488 of 12491 Old 09-22-2016, 01:53 AM
Member
 
jj-34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Waouhhh Are you up all night or just a very early bird ?


I also tried Firefox and don't even get the Save/Load button ....


Must be something wrong in my W10


By the way having tried many many times the save procedure in IE11 I once got it to work, then after a long time ( was it 15 minutes ? did not time it ) I got a 952 KB config.dat file but that seems to be completely blank ... ?


And now whenever by cheer luck I get it to work again it immediately keeps asking me if I want to download the very same file ... That X4000 starts to be getting on my nerves
jj-34 is offline  
post #12489 of 12491 Old 09-22-2016, 02:09 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 63,126
Mentioned: 196 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10250 Post(s)
Liked: 4752
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj-34 View Post
Waouhhh Are you up all night or just a very early bird ?


I also tried Firefox and don't even get the Save/Load button ....


Must be something wrong in my W10


By the way having tried many many times the save procedure in IE11 I once got it to work, then after a long time ( was it 15 minutes ? did not time it ) I got a 952 KB config.dat file but that seems to be completely blank ... ?


And now whenever by cheer luck I get it to work again it immediately keeps asking me if I want to download the very same file ... That X4000 starts to be getting on my nerves

Early riser.

The SAVE procedure will take about 12 minutes or so and it is very possible it will be an "all zeroes" file which is why it's important to check the validity of the file using a HEX editor. Simply try again until a valid file is saved.

------------
"JD" - Call 585-645-1006 or email jd@avscience.com for AVR selection and pricing discussion 8am - 8pm EST daily (incl Sat/Sun)
AV Science - Authorized dealer for Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Def Tech, SVS, Oppo

Ask me how to get a FREE HEOS 1 HS2 wireless speaker.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12490 of 12491 Old 09-22-2016, 02:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 604
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj-34 View Post
Tried Chrome, but this time when I press the Save Config button I get this error msg : unable to find the DNS address of the goform server


What is this goform server and why does it need it ?
Beware of UPPER/lower case issues. Enter the commands exactly as listed in the attached instructions.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Denon X4000 Factory Reset1.pdf (220.0 KB, 11 views)

---- Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
post #12491 of 12491 Old Today, 10:25 PM
Member
 
emueyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have a (2013 model i think) X1000, and a Chromecaster2. They don't work together. I've tried 3 different HDMI ports on the receiver, rebooted the CC a few times, power cycled the receiver a few times. There's no display and no sound. The CC works fine plugged directly into the TV, but the TV doesn't have an ARC on it. Is there some weirdness about CCs that need pairing to devices, or something like that ?

Rob
emueyes is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , dolby digital plus , netflix 5.1
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off