Any Yamaha receivers support digital and analog in concurrently? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-02-2013, 03:00 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
WeApOn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Trying to use AV1 and HDMI1 in at the same time, do any models support this?

Thanks.
WeApOn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-02-2013, 03:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SoundChex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA, west coast
Posts: 2,686
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by WeApOn View Post

Trying to use AV1 and HDMI1 in at the same time, do any models support this?

Thanks.

Look at Yamaha models with 5.1/7.1 RCA multichannel audio inputs.
_

[
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
]
"My AV systems were created by man. They evolved. They rebelled. There are many speakers. And they have . . . A PLAN."

SoundChex is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-02-2013, 03:28 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
WeApOn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundChex View Post

Look at Yamaha models with 5.1/7.1 RCA multichannel audio inputs.
_

I have an RX-v573, any idea if it's supported? I'm looking through features and FAQs but I don't believe it is. Just want to be sure.
WeApOn is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-02-2013, 04:36 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 23,153
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Yamaha RX-V573 doesn't have multichannel inputs at all.

What devices are you trying to connect via HDMI1 and AV1?

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-02-2013, 05:25 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
WeApOn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by afrogt View Post

Yamaha RX-V573 doesn't have multichannel inputs at all.

What devices are you trying to connect via HDMI1 and AV1?

Thanks, I was having a hard time confirming that. I saw an option for "AV Sound" but I believe that is if I want to feed HDMI video and a separate AV audio, whilst disabling HDMI audio.

Was trying to use a musical keyboard alongside my HDMI devices (PC, PS3).
WeApOn is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off