SC 63 volume question? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-27-2013, 08:28 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
billetrod1877's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
just bought the unit & it seems i have to turn the volume to about -15 in order to get good sound out of the unit & it seems a bit high on the scale compared to my previous receivers..
maybe there is a setting or something i am not seeing....

any insight would be appreciated..

thx..
billetrod1877 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-27-2013, 08:35 PM
Senior Member
 
yaomizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 414
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Would probably help if u post what other equipment and speakers you have


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

yaomizzle is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-28-2013, 07:12 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
billetrod1877's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
currently have 2 JBL tower speakers that each have 2 10s & mids & tweeter a little older speakers.

& using my factory pioneer plasma spears for my high fronts..

but i plugged in just my CSiA6 polk audio center ( just got it) & still had to turn it to -15 to get any sound & its not sounding good till -10..

just seems off.. the receiver maxes out at +15...

i have 2 of the polk RTiA9 speakers coming this week.. i like loud music & movies but damn... shouldent havre to go so far to hear it..
u cant hear anything till about -30
billetrod1877 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-29-2013, 01:25 AM
Member
 
jonfitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
What's the source?

Everything source has a different input voltage. For example a low powered device like my iphone or ipod, I have to turn up the receiver pretty high to get appreciable volume, but HDMI sources are pretty loud normally.
jonfitch is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-29-2013, 06:10 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
billetrod1877's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ya i was using my iphone to play the music with the cord that comes with the reciever..

but with the polk center & HDMI it still needed to be turned up..
billetrod1877 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off