Yamaha RX-V673 Subwoofer Setup - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 05-04-2013, 10:46 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Korki Buchek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have an issue with YPAO not setting my speakers for best sound ie subwoofer is degraded.

Speakers:
Pioneer "Andrew Jones" series:FS-52, BS-22, C-22.
Sub Polk PSW110

Unsure why this happens. Any thoughts?

KB
Korki Buchek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 Old 05-04-2013, 10:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
basshead81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 6,364
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 1677
set all speakers small manually or turn on extra bass.
basshead81 is offline  
post #3 of 12 Old 05-04-2013, 11:05 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Korki Buchek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
THX
Korki Buchek is offline  
post #4 of 12 Old 05-12-2013, 07:27 PM
Newbie
 
Joshua Anthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I cannot get the subwoofer on. Can someone plz help? Thank you.
Joshua Anthony is offline  
post #5 of 12 Old 05-12-2013, 08:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
crn3371's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 802
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshua Anthony View Post

I cannot get the subwoofer on. Can someone plz help? Thank you.
A little more info would help.
crn3371 is offline  
post #6 of 12 Old 05-12-2013, 08:24 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,391
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 389 Post(s)
Liked: 870
Have you tried the "on" switch? Is it plugged in? biggrin.gif

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #7 of 12 Old 05-13-2013, 06:21 PM
Newbie
 
Joshua Anthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I have a active subwoofer, and I plugged it into the receiver in the subwoofer position 1, and then 2 to double check. Yapo does not send a signal through it either. When I do manual set up I can turn subwoofer on, but when I play sound it does not come out of subwoofer. I am wondering if both subwoofer channels are dead? I set all speakers on small, turned up extra bass. Still nothing works... Any suggestions please?

Thanks!
Joshua Anthony is offline  
post #8 of 12 Old 05-13-2013, 08:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
Socketman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 65
reset the receiver and run ypao. The procedure for reset is in the manual.
Socketman is offline  
post #9 of 12 Old 05-15-2013, 12:19 PM
Newbie
 
Joshua Anthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Still yapo does not recognize the subwoofer since no sound comes out during tests. I am thinking the sub channel is dead...
Joshua Anthony is offline  
post #10 of 12 Old 05-15-2013, 12:23 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,391
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 389 Post(s)
Liked: 870
Sounds like it. Are you within your return period? Have you called Yamaha?

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #11 of 12 Old 05-15-2013, 02:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
garciab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Princeton, TX - USA
Posts: 1,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Just be sure your sub is actually good, as well as the cable. Is the Yamaha a replacement?

bg
garciab is offline  
post #12 of 12 Old 05-26-2013, 09:54 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Korki Buchek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
YPAO does NOT work well.
BassHead had the answer 3 weeks ago. Read above. He says:
"set all speakers small manually or turn on extra bass."

Worked for me.
Korki Buchek is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha Rx V673 Receiver
Gear in this thread - V673 by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off