Sony STR-DN1040 Official Thread - Page 28 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #811 of 1055 Old 03-23-2014, 12:48 PM
Newbie
 
Hollybeau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

I have reset as advised and it worked - but only for a while. I was surprised to find that "resetting to factory condition" or whatever is not to be taken literally as the reset did not need me to download (again) the latest software update. So far so good and the display was OK for a while. However (and whether this is related I do not know) but when I added back in the facility to operate the amp from my phone (android) the display has reverted back to "SAT/CATV" even though the input screen is showing "SKY".  I could of course clear all the settings again and see but I have a feeling I could be getting back on the roundabout. Anyone else noticed this odd behaviour post update?

Hollybeau is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #812 of 1055 Old 03-23-2014, 02:23 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
helvetica bold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 501
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 50
I'm so happy I checked this thread, my 1040 network was off and I didn't know about the update. It looks like a large one it's taking a while.
After the new update did anyone really notice I proved PQ? I have all Sony components, PS4 and W9 TV which also got the HDMI 2.0 but it's only a 1080p TV.
helvetica bold is offline  
post #813 of 1055 Old 03-23-2014, 07:15 PM
Member
 
seriousjack85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
seriousjack85 is offline  
post #814 of 1055 Old 03-23-2014, 10:56 PM
Senior Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by seriousjack85 View Post

Sony STR-DN1040 7.2-channel 4K Wi-Fi $359

Sony STR-DN840 7.2-channel 4K Wi-Fi $269

Wow pull the trigger on DN840 smile.gif

for those prices your better off just getting the 1040. thats a steal for this piece of equipment.

TV; samsung 65F7100
AVR: Sony 7.2 1040
Blu Ray: Oppo 103D
ray0414 is offline  
post #815 of 1055 Old 03-24-2014, 06:30 AM
Newbie
 
Inari Kitsune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuagmireAV42 View Post
 

STR-DN1040 AV Receiver Firmware Upgrade

 

Release Date 3/19/2014
Version s9327.1090.0 
File Size 1 Bytes

 

 This firmware upgrade provides the following benefits:

Improvements over version s9327.1074.0:

  • Improved image quality to the TV connected via HDMI.
  • Improved quality of GUI for the Front High left "Level" indication
  • Improved quality of the Center Lift Up (speaker setting) parameter backup
  • Improved connectivity quality via DLNA® devices
  • Improved quality for playing non-compressing FLAC content in USB devices
  • Provides HDMI® 2.0 compatibility for the following 4K/60p signals:
    • 3840x2160p @ 59.94/60Hz (YCbCr 4:2:0 / 8bit only)
    • 3840x2160p @ 50Hz (YCbCr 4:2:0 / 8bit only)
    • 4096x2160p @ 59.94/60Hz (YCbCr 4:2:0 / 8bit only)
    • 4096x2160p @ 50Hz (YCbCr 4:2:0 / 8bit only)

Benefits provided by previous updates and included in version s9327.1090.0

  • Improved seek feature via DLNA devices
  • Improved iPhone®/iPod® device operation from the AV receiver
  • Improved Party Mode feature
  • Improved GUI (Graphical User Interface) for the WPA/WPA2 settings

 

 

I am scared to do this update because my system works very well now how it is.  There always seems to be 1 or 2 people with new issues popping up after a firmware update.

Does Sony recommend doing the update for everyone or is it just for people who are having some kind of issues already?

Inari Kitsune is offline  
post #816 of 1055 Old 03-24-2014, 07:38 AM
Member
 
westdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inari Kitsune View Post

I am scared to do this update because my system works very well now how it is.  There always seems to be 1 or 2 people with new issues popping up after a firmware update.
Does Sony recommend doing the update for everyone or is it just for people who are having some kind of issues already?

First -Thank you for the Heads up - I'm not having any issue -so I did the update anyway it took 35 minutes and the Unit started up again (restoring picture & sound ) after completing - Don't be scared- Just DO it even if your not having problems - Better to do it NOW under warranty so in case it turns into a brick you can get replaced Now smile.gif rather than wait.
Inari Kitsune likes this.
westdc is offline  
post #817 of 1055 Old 03-24-2014, 02:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
BigDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hazard, KY
Posts: 945
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
No problems with the update - but I honestly can't tell any improvement in picture quality.

BigDad is offline  
post #818 of 1055 Old 03-24-2014, 06:32 PM
Member
 
seriousjack85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by seriousjack85 View Post

Sony STR-DN1040 7.2-channel 4K Wi-Fi $359

Sony STR-DN840 7.2-channel 4K Wi-Fi $269

Wow pull the trigger on DN840 smile.gif

for those prices your better off just getting the 1040. thats a steal for this piece of equipment.

I cancelled my DN840 order, really thinking about getting DN1040. Does 1040 DLNA can play Movies from NAS or Media Server?
seriousjack85 is offline  
post #819 of 1055 Old 03-24-2014, 08:08 PM
Member
 
Despacio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So this buydig is selling a DN1040 open box? Anyone have experience with this site? And does open box mean used? Can you get a warranty on it? Considering this receivers HDMI issues, open box sounds concerning.
Despacio is offline  
post #820 of 1055 Old 03-24-2014, 09:54 PM
Member
 
emiliosic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Wakefield, MA
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by seriousjack85 View Post

for those prices your better off just getting the 1040. thats a steal for this piece of equipment.

I cancelled my DN840 order, really thinking about getting DN1040. Does 1040 DLNA can play Movies from NAS or Media Server?

NO,DLNA does not play video; only audio (and seems very good at it; the 'party mode' is interesting.
'ES' series can play DLNA Video.
However; you should consider using an external streaming player;or a Blu-Ray player that can play DLNA video.
DLNA to me is a hit or miss. Streaming boxes are fairly inexpensive and technology changes quite rapidly.
A receiver usually has a long lifespan (My DN1040 replaced and older Sony I bought in '99 that was still working great but had no HDMI, which I wanted).
I can't see the current iteration of DLNA will stick around much longer.
This receiver has 8 HDMI ports for a reason (7 on the rear an one HDMI / MHL in the front); and the receiver even supports HDMI CEC. So get the streamer of your choice that's somewhat inexpensive and won't feel too bad if you have to change it a year or two from now.
I have a BD player that's internet streaming and DLNA capable; an Apple TV and Chromecast connected to the receiver; and a Roku and PS3 elsewhere.

I do use Airplay on the receiver for audio playback without having to turn anything else on (the receiver is connected to a Projector which i do not want to turn on when listening to music); and that works great. DLNA works as well; but I would have to turn the screen on to navigate. I could send DLNA signal from a PC or phone but it's not intuitive.
If you don't like Airplay you could also use Plex App with a Chromecast or a Roku.
emiliosic is offline  
post #821 of 1055 Old 03-24-2014, 09:59 PM
Member
 
emiliosic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Wakefield, MA
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Despacio View Post

So this buydig is selling a DN1040 open box? Anyone have experience with this site? And does open box mean used? Can you get a warranty on it? Considering this receivers HDMI issues, open box sounds concerning.
I think that for $ 40 more you can pick it up at a local BestBuy; new.
I think if your TV or projector supports HDMI 1.3 or higher it should be OK. HDMI has issues of its own; and most problems happen on older units.
If the receiver isn't set to up convert to 4K, it shouldn't change the HDMI signal. For that reason it does not overlay when playing HDMI sources.
emiliosic is offline  
post #822 of 1055 Old 03-25-2014, 06:55 PM
Senior Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Anyone know if the 1040 has any type of noise reduction settings?

TV; samsung 65F7100
AVR: Sony 7.2 1040
Blu Ray: Oppo 103D
ray0414 is offline  
post #823 of 1055 Old 03-26-2014, 09:24 AM
Newbie
 
johndawgny1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone used a speaker switch with this receiver? I have two outside speakers (in addition to my inside home theater setup) that I want to utilize, and my understanding of Zone 2 is that its functionality is very limited (only analog output, so no Bluetooth or USB output for Zone 2). Does a speaker switch solve this issue and allow me to play Bluetooth output on my outside speakers? Thanks.
johndawgny1 is offline  
post #824 of 1055 Old 03-26-2014, 09:56 AM
Member
 
westdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by johndawgny1 View Post

Has anyone used a speaker switch with this receiver? I have two outside speakers (in addition to my inside home theater setup) that I want to utilize, and my understanding of Zone 2 is that its functionality is very limited (only analog output, so no Bluetooth or USB output for Zone 2). Does a speaker switch solve this issue and allow me to play Bluetooth output on my outside speakers? Thanks.

NO -That will only distribute Source to other speakers (on) the switch- Only work around is Using a ( xternal) ANAlog output of a digital source R+w to The AVamp input then tie that to zone 2.
johndawgny1 likes this.
westdc is offline  
post #825 of 1055 Old 03-26-2014, 01:53 PM
Newbie
 
Inari Kitsune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray0414 View Post

Anyone know if the 1040 has any type of noise reduction settings?

Yes, the 1040 has, what Sony calls, Pure Direct, to greatly reduce any noise.  Basically it turns off the entire receiver except the necessary internal components to run what ever settings you have selected.  The display turns off, any sound modes turn off, etc.    Otherwise I think it has very little to zero noise at high volumes.  If you are thinking 'dolby' type mumbo jumbo yeah it has all that too ;)

Inari Kitsune is offline  
post #826 of 1055 Old 03-26-2014, 11:14 PM
Senior Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inari Kitsune View Post

Yes, the 1040 has, what Sony calls, Pure Direct, to greatly reduce any noise.  Basically it turns off the entire receiver except the necessary internal components to run what ever settings you have selected.  The display turns off, any sound modes turn off, etc.    Otherwise I think it has very little to zero noise at high volumes.  If you are thinking 'dolby' type mumbo jumbo yeah it has all that too wink.gif

i was actually referring to the video digital noise reduction. but i dont think it does.

TV; samsung 65F7100
AVR: Sony 7.2 1040
Blu Ray: Oppo 103D
ray0414 is offline  
post #827 of 1055 Old 03-27-2014, 12:58 PM
Newbie
 
Van Hammersley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12

I just bought this receiver. Very nice, so far! Got it for $399 @ BB. I upgraded from a 10-15 year old Sony STR-DE845, so it's quite an eye opener using this thing.

 

From my experience so far:

 

  • Initial setup (Wifi/network/speaker calibration) went great/without any issues. Running 5.1 setup, for now.
  • Bluetooth works well (hooked to mobile phone/Amazon MP3 player).
  • Movies look and sound great. I'm still messing with crossover settings and such (but that's another whole story/thread), but I'm definitely happy with the way things sound and look so far.
  • Finally figured out the standby/hdmi bypass, where you can watch/listen to TV w/o the receiver. That was annoying at first/couldn't figure out...but finally got it to work.
  • Did a firmware upgrade last night. Took a half hour maybe? Was worried as I've read others have had issues with the upgrades, but mine went fine. I'm not sure "what" features if anything were updated/added, but we'll see.
  • One issue I've had is the receiver has shut down 1 or 2 times, out of the blue. I know there is protection feature on the receiver (for power spikes, overheating, crossed wires, etc), but not sure if that's what happened. I'll be paying close attention to that now for sure. Anyone else have this happen to them?

Samsung 52"  |  Samsung BD-C6500  |  Sony STR-DN1040
L/R: Infinity Entra Two  |  C: Infinity Entra  |  Surround: Polk TL1  |  Sub: Yamaha YST-SW215

Van Hammersley is offline  
post #828 of 1055 Old 03-27-2014, 01:26 PM
Senior Member
 
bad1550's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van Hammersley View Post

I just bought this receiver. Very nice, so far! Got it for $399 @ BB. I upgraded from a 10-15 year old Sony STR-DE845, so it's quite an eye opener using this thing.

From my experience so far:
  • Initial setup (Wifi/network/speaker calibration) went great/without any issues. Running 5.1 setup, for now.
  • Bluetooth works well (hooked to mobile phone/Amazon MP3 player).
  • Movies look and sound great. I'm still messing with crossover settings and such (but that's another whole story/thread), but I'm definitely happy with the way things sound and look so far.
  • Finally figured out the standby/hdmi bypass, where you can watch/listen to TV w/o the receiver. That was annoying at first/couldn't figure out...but finally got it to work.
  • Did a firmware upgrade last night. Took a half hour maybe? Was worried as I've read others have had issues with the upgrades, but mine went fine. I'm not sure "what" features if anything were updated/added, but we'll see.
  • One issue I've had is the receiver has shut down 1 or 2 times, out of the blue. I know there is protection feature on the receiver (for power spikes, overheating, crossed wires, etc), but not sure if that's what happened. I'll be paying close attention to that now for sure. Anyone else have this happen to them?

Not sure if this is related but I received my new receiver yesterday - but it was a dud and I am in process of exchanging.
After powering on the unit, it shut down after a few seconds. I did not get any display at all.
bad1550 is offline  
post #829 of 1055 Old 03-27-2014, 04:47 PM
Member
 
Despacio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van Hammersley View Post

I just bought this receiver. Very nice, so far! Got it for $399 @ BB. I upgraded from a 10-15 year old Sony STR-DE845, so it's quite an eye opener using this thing.

Killer deal. How'd you snag this for $399.99 from Best Buy? It's been $499.99 all month. I've been eyeing it like a hawk. Reward Points?
Despacio is offline  
post #830 of 1055 Old 03-27-2014, 07:53 PM
Newbie
 
DrMa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 1040 does not upscale 4k via 1080p sony told me it upscales only via analog inputs not HDMI

I CONNECT THE PLAYER AND TURN 4k upscaling auto, my tv shows 4 k 3880x2220 30hz etc then I start my roku player or the PS3 for a movie, now it shows 1080p 60 hz

SONY TOLD ME AND REFERRED TO THE MANUAL THAT THERE IS NO 4k upscaling possible from 1080p HDMI

anybody?
DrMa is offline  
post #831 of 1055 Old 03-27-2014, 07:55 PM
Senior Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrMa View Post

My 1040 does not upscale 4k via 1080p sony told me it upscales only via analog inputs not HDMI

I CONNECT THE PLAYER AND TURN 4k upscaling auto, my tv shows 4 k 3880x2220 30hz etc then I start my roku player or the PS3 for a movie, now it shows 1080p 60 hz

SONY TOLD ME AND REFERRED TO THE MANUAL THAT THERE IS NO 4k upscaling possible from 1080p HDMI

anybody?

what kind of tv do you have?

TV; samsung 65F7100
AVR: Sony 7.2 1040
Blu Ray: Oppo 103D
ray0414 is offline  
post #832 of 1055 Old 03-27-2014, 08:21 PM
Newbie
 
Van Hammersley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Despacio View Post


Killer deal. How'd you snag this for $399.99 from Best Buy? It's been $499.99 all month. I've been eyeing it like a hawk. Reward Points?

Nope, was just on sale I guess/no reward points used for this one. I literally walked in not planning to even buy it (yet). Was still researching AVRs. Went to the back to check it out, noticed the price, showed the wife, then out the door with it. I guess I lucked out...


Samsung 52"  |  Samsung BD-C6500  |  Sony STR-DN1040
L/R: Infinity Entra Two  |  C: Infinity Entra  |  Surround: Polk TL1  |  Sub: Yamaha YST-SW215

Van Hammersley is offline  
post #833 of 1055 Old 03-27-2014, 08:25 PM
Newbie
 
Van Hammersley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bad1550 View Post


Not sure if this is related but I received my new receiver yesterday - but it was a dud and I am in process of exchanging.
After powering on the unit, it shut down after a few seconds. I did not get any display at all.

Ugh, sorry to hear that. I'm hoping mine dosen't pull that on me...good luck w/ exchange.


Samsung 52"  |  Samsung BD-C6500  |  Sony STR-DN1040
L/R: Infinity Entra Two  |  C: Infinity Entra  |  Surround: Polk TL1  |  Sub: Yamaha YST-SW215

Van Hammersley is offline  
post #834 of 1055 Old 03-28-2014, 04:51 AM
Senior Member
 
bad1550's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van Hammersley View Post

Ugh, sorry to hear that. I'm hoping mine dosen't pull that on me...good luck w/ exchange.

Thanks, I hope to to install this weekend.

Bob
bad1550 is offline  
post #835 of 1055 Old 03-28-2014, 05:02 AM
Newbie
 
DrMa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a SE55UY04 SEIKI 4k TV
DrMa is offline  
post #836 of 1055 Old 03-28-2014, 08:04 AM
Member
 
martykoenig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Just installed my 1040 last night. I bid for it on ebay and got it for $345 with just the remote. It's a store/display model.

Here's my issue:
Do I have a bad remote?

I manually turn on the 1040 w/ the power button on the front of the 1040.

TV comes up w/ Easy Setup menu > Select language.

  • I press AMP, which lights for a second.
  • I press the ENTER button. AMP and RM SET UP light.
  • Nothing on the screen changes.
  • I press the MOVE RIGHT button. AMP and RM SET UP light.
  • Nothing on the screen changes.


I took out the batteries, hit every button twice to reset the remote to factory. (per https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38472/c/65,66/p/63697,73696,90561/ )
I tested the batteries as good and reinstalled them.

Same issue.

What's wrong?

My Family Room System
martykoenig is offline  
post #837 of 1055 Old 03-28-2014, 08:23 AM
Member
 
westdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
You may try page 108 of the manual and try to program another of your devices -to test the remote it's self.

with the receiver off Slect the amp key then then press the big green button - the AMP should turn on - this will tell you if the remote is good or not
westdc is offline  
post #838 of 1055 Old 03-28-2014, 09:30 AM
Member
 
martykoenig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Good one westdc. I was able to setup and control my panasonic tv using the remote.

When I turn off the 1040 with the button on the 1040, then I can hit the power button on the remote and it does power on. That's the only thing it does.

Really just trying to figure out if its the remote or if I need to get the 1040 replaced.

I'm trying andriod apps since my Samsung GS4 has IR. not having much luck finding the right codes for that to work.

My Family Room System
martykoenig is offline  
post #839 of 1055 Old 03-28-2014, 09:37 AM
Member
 
westdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
The butons your using to control the TV Are any of them they same ones when trying to use the menu in the AV setup? You might try The Settings HDMI control set to off -Make sure your TV hdmi is in the montior port A - That's all I got
westdc is offline  
post #840 of 1055 Old 03-28-2014, 09:50 AM
Member
 
martykoenig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I used the ENTER button when playing to select the TV INPUT and that worked. When controlling the 1040, that does not select the LANGUAGE >ENGLISH - which sits there staring at me.

I'll go to Best Buy with my remote and see if it works on their floor model.

It's looking like the 1040 has an issue.

My Family Room System
martykoenig is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Sony Str Dn1040 7 2 Channel 1050 Watt A V Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off