PLEASE HELP....Need help Home theatre setup - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 05-26-2013, 12:48 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Kudr9188's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am a newbie at home theatre, AVR, etc. Please can some one help me...... I have remodeled my house and am putting in new electronics in the living room and outside. I will have 2 TVs in the living room and 1 TV outside. I already have ceiling speakers in inside, there are only 2 speakers in the ceiling. I have speakers outside as well .I have direct TV as my sat provider. I will have 3 different boxes on each TV to watch separate games at once. With that being said what do I need in order to make this work? THANK YOU!
Kudr9188 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 05-26-2013, 01:37 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Kudr9188's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Update...

I am looking at the " Marantz SR7007" IS this the right direction for what I AM WANTING TO ACCOMPLISH?
Kudr9188 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 05-26-2013, 03:13 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Kudr9188's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It looks like the best option I have found is the Denon 3313. I can have multi-zone (2) and the 3rd TV will just have to be a mirror image of the main zone. main zone will be the inside speakers and Zone 2 will be outside speakers.... What do you experts think? your time and response is very appreciated. thank you
Kudr9188 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 05-27-2013, 09:47 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Kudr9188's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
With only one receiver using 2 zones with speakers, When using 2 different DIRECT TV set boxes, do I just plug 1 hdmi in the SAT/CABLE and the other hdmi in DVD or DVR? Will both SAT set boxes work like that?
Kudr9188 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 05-27-2013, 10:20 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,181
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1345 Post(s)
Liked: 1590
If you plan on powering the Zone 2 outside speakers via the 3313CI you will also need to connect a set of analog cables from each of the DTV boxes to the 3313CI as Zone 2 can only pass analog audio from an external source to use either the Zone 2 pre-outs or speaker posts. If you connect the Zone 2 (HDMI) out to another AVR (perhaps one you are replacing), then you could connect the speakers to that 2nd AVR and also connect the TV to that AVR as well and then not have to worry about the analog cable connections.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1465528/the-official-2013-denon-e-series-x-series-avr-model-owners-thread-faq/0_100#user_M

Instead of the 3313CI, you may want to consider it's replacement, the new X4000 which includes the "All Zone Stereo" feature that can pass HDMI audio from the main zone to Zones 2 and 3 using either the pre-outs or the speaker posts.

Review post #2 in each of the 2012 and 2013 Denon AVR links in my sig.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off