Denon 1613 Freeze Up - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 06-26-2013, 04:58 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rkolk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My 1613 (the second one, having swapped out the first) freezes regularly and needs to be unplugged and restarted. It's worse than my satellite box. Anyone having similar problems--and a fix?
rkolk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-26-2013, 03:55 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,464
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1974 Post(s)
Liked: 1747
Same issues with the first one? What sources? Have you tried resetting the microprocessor?

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 06-27-2013, 06:03 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rkolk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Same issues with the first one? What sources? Have you tried resetting the microprocessor?

I think I'm not willing to give the unit the constant attention it seems to need. May look to swap it out for another brand.
rkolk is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off