How to show receiver volume indicator on TV - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 07-02-2013, 06:18 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
erinskuce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Sony LCD TV (HX750 Series) and a Sony Receiver (STR-DS3600ES).

When I am watching TV (input is HDMI 1) or using any other HDMI input, I cannot see the volume indicator on the TV.

Any suggestions?

thanks!
erinskuce is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 07-02-2013, 06:32 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 51,902
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4429 Post(s)
Liked: 2380
Have you ever seen it? This is a 6 year old AVR so it may not be possible. Check the AVR's Owner's manual to confirm. Otherwise, you may be able to get it by setting the HDMI-CEC feature on the TV (BraviaSync) to ON.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-03-2013, 04:46 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
erinskuce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Nope, i've never seen it but it's been bugging me, so i thought i'd ask. the HDMI on the TV is set to ON, so I guess I'm outta luck.
thanks!
erinskuce is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 07-03-2013, 07:05 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 23,873
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 477
More than likely that receiver does not over volume overlay over HDMI. Very few receivers did back then.

You're probably out of luck.

Afro GT
afrogt is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off