Emotiva XPA-5 and UMC-200 both have issues - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 30 Old 07-15-2013, 10:42 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone,

I'm new to AVS and the forum, I actually found it when troubleshooting my gear and looking for information on Google. I found a thread on this forum: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1375259/emotiva-beware-of-emotiva-issue-resolved/270. I wanted to share my experience with everyone here with the Emotiva XPA-5 (amplifier) and UMC-200 (pre-amp) and hopefully receive some help or tips in return. So here we go:

Let me start of by mentioning that I live in the Netherlands. Last february I bought a XPA-5 and UMC-200 from Emotiva with some discount, they were on offer since it is factory renewed hardware. I was promised all units are like new but might have some cosmetic damage, furthermore they are tested before being sent out. The testing part is especially important in my case since I live in Europe and already realised any support might become troublesome.